10/10 DC AMPS=81 +5.5=59 +8=70 PMPS=223 +5=324

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC has had some really good numbers today. He is still on a decreased dose of 1.25 units. I've only increased 1/4 unit since picking him up from the PS.
I fed him HC twice today @ +3 & +5.5. He also had some real Turkey from our Thanksgiving Dinner @ + 8.5, which he seemed to love.
Frisky wouldn't have any part of it though. He just gave me a funny look, hissed at the Turkey, then tried to bury it and walked away.

I will be away for about 6 hours tomorrow which is going to interfere with DC's PM shot. I would have been fine if I didn't have to move his time back 3 hours for the PS.
Now I won't be able to give DC his PM shot on time. I will be late by between 1 1/2 and 2 hours. What is the usual protocol for this?
Although, whatever time I give him his PM shot, is the time that I will continue
from because it will work better for our schedule. If I shoot @ 10pm I will shoot @ 10am from now on.
 
Re: 10/10 DC AMPS=81 +3=58 +4.5=63 +5.5=59 +8=70 QUESTION ???

if that's the time you want, then I wouldn't worry about it, just shoot when you get home and keep that schedule. Is that what you're asking?

DC looks great!
 
Re: 10/10 DC AMPS=81 +3=58 +4.5=63 +5.5=59 +8=70 QUESTION ???

Libby and Lucy said:
if that's the time you want, then I wouldn't worry about it, just shoot when you get home and keep that schedule. Is that what you're asking?

DC looks great!

Thanks. That's exactly what I needed to know. I wasn't sure if it was ok to move his time by that much, if it would mess up his BG or anything.
I know when I had to move him back 3 hours, I did it by 15 minutes each day.
 
Re: 10/10 DC AMPS=81 +3=58 +4.5=63 +5.5=59 +8=70 QUESTION ???

The late shot may result in a higher PMPS and will act like a dose reduction, albeit a brief reduction since you'll be back on schedule the next morning. I just wouldn't worry if DC's numbers are a little wonky for a couple of cycles.
 
Re: 10/10 DC AMPS=81 +3=58 +4.5=63 +5.5=59 +8=70 PMPS=223 +5=324

I don't know what happened with DC's BG from his PMPS # until bed. Could real turkey raise his BG's that much?
I thought poultry was low carb, but he hasn't had anything else since the gravy from the HC in the afternoon.
No more turkey for him. He won't be happy with me. He loved the turkey.
 
Re: 10/10 DC AMPS=81 +5.5=59 +8=70 PMPS=223 +5=324 ??

With the added turkey, is is just possible he ate more food than usual to cause the numbers to rise?
 
Re: 10/10 DC AMPS=81 +5.5=59 +8=70 PMPS=223 +5=324 ??

Gingers Mommy (Lori) said:
With the added turkey, is is just possible he ate more food than usual to cause the numbers to rise?
Except, I gave him the Turkey instead of his usual meal. Oh well, we'll see how he comes down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top