10/10 Crushy amps 373 +3 145 +5 57 +6 48 lather rinse repeat

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
previous: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106010&p=1125136#p1125136

Im pretty discouraged today

He was in the 400s most of the night.

Is this a bounce? because it seems kind of delayed...the low numbers were on the 8th

Could it be a reaction to having been on expired/not working insulin for a couple days?

Im sleep deprived from burning the candle at both ends with this and Im making dumb mistakes: I left my brand new $195 bottle of lantus on the counter for 12 hours yesterday ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile un-freaking-believable (I assume it takes more than that to make it go bad?) Im working on getting a new pen today anyway

his appetite has been off for the last few days. He usually bolts towards his feeder when it goes off and he didnt eat one of the meals at all last night. I know he heard it go off he was sitting right next to it. I brought him over to it and he ate it but thats just very unlike him. He ALWAYS eats. Food is his middle name

no ketones, he's acting like he doesnt feel well though

(Betty, Ill send you a PM)
 
Re: 10/10 Crushy amps 373

Michelle -
Sorry Crushy is not showing you great numbers right now. I know how hard it is when you don't know what to do for them. You just want them to feel better.
I am not the best one to help you with dosing advice or reading charts, but will bump you up so hopefully you will get the right eyes. (also suggest adding '?' icon in your subject)

As far as the insulin being left out..what a drag. But s__tuff happens. It may shorten it's overall life a little but is probably just fine right now. Watch for floaties or other indications it may have lost it's oomph. Why were you getting a pen now when you just got a full vial?
Don't forget to call ahead and see if they can use the Lantus coupon if you do.

I'd be concerned too with the appy being off. Hank is a hoover too so I know what ya mean. Keep an eye on it,..he may just be having a funky day or off a little with the higher numbers. In the early stages when Hank was first DX, I also had to bring his food, warm it, and any number of things to coax him to eat...totally out of character. But i can tell you he got over it and reverted back to his old hoover self. Are you feeding multiple mini meals each day? Adding enticers? (parm cheese, freeze dried chicken dust, tuna juice, Fortiflora, etc) Hopefully it is short lived and his appy bounces back soon.
 
Re: 10/10 Crushy amps 373

thanks Betty
Im going to go ahead and get another pen just to have one handy. It freaked me out then the old one went bad and I want to have a spare ready to go when I need it.

I got a 145 at +3 so things are looking up!! :-D

this is quite the emotional roller coaster!!

He's getting 8 small meals a day. I feed him twice and the automatic feeder feeds him 6 times/day. He loves that thing. We call it "Crushy's fun time food-o-rama and Snack Emporium" ;-) He is still eating his meals (except for that one) He's just not super excited about it like he usually is. Hoping that will change as his numbers come down. He did seem very willing to eat his treat when I tested him at +3 so thats good
 
Re: 10/10 Crushy amps 373 +3 145 +5 57 +6 48 lather rinse re

well he is certainly keeping me on my toes!!!!

I was thoroughly discouraged this morning and he goes and earns a reduction today?

Go figure

Im currently lathering rinsing and repeating with some MC and HC foods

woot! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/10 Crushy amps 373 +3 145 +5 57 +6 48 lather rinse re

images
 
Re: 10/10 Crushy amps 373 +3 145 +5 57 +6 48 lather rinse re

aahahaha! :lol:
love it!

his #s arent coming up at warp speed but he is more than willing to eat what Im giving him. So....yay!
 
Re: 10/10 Crushy amps 373 +3 145 +5 57 +6 48 lather rinse re

He's at a pretty good spot at +6, so just surf him there, and tell him to not be a drama king with so much bouncing :lol:
 
Re: 10/10 Crushy amps 373 +3 145 +5 57 +6 48 lather rinse re

ha! I try but he's all about the drama!

giving me grey hairs.....
 
Re: 10/10 Crushy amps 373 +3 145 +5 57 +6 48 lather rinse re

I blame my gray hairs on the cat too! :lol: :lol:

Nice catch on that 48. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Some cats (like Neko) often go high just before they go low. Good to hear that he's eating again.
 
Re: 10/10 Crushy amps 373 +3 145 +5 57 +6 48 lather rinse re

Wendy&Neko said:
Nice catch on that 48. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Some cats (like Neko) often go high just before they go low. Good to hear that he's eating again.

Good to know!
Ill be on the lookout next time he spends most of the night in the 400s for no discernable reason ;-) That would also make those #s a LOT easier to handle if I can be hopeful he's getting ready to go down!
 
Re: 10/10 Crushy amps 373 +3 145 +5 57 +6 48 lather rinse re

thanks Sienne!
It was a pretty exciting day :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top