fun2doimpossible
Member Since 2013
Hi Everyone,
This is my first time posting on the tight regulation board. Clyde was diagnosed almost a month ago, and the last two days I've been struggling to make sense of the numbers I've collected. On 10/5/2013, I dropped his dosage from 1.5U to 1.25U following a glucose curve that had a nadir of 43. The first couple of days, the numbers appeared to be closer to what I'm told to expect if you get the initial dosage correct. Last night and this morning, his PS numbers were in excess of 300.
Due to my work schedule, the soonest I can do a full curve is tomorrow (10/11). Before leaving for work I did managed to get a +1. I am planning on testing more frequently to more closely follow the tight regulation protocol, but current struggle is finding the patient to do the extra testing :smile:
Is anyone able to venture a guess as to what might be going on and if there is anything in particular I should look for when I do the curve tomorrow? I will attempt to get a couple of additional tests in tonight after the PMPS.
This is my first time posting on the tight regulation board. Clyde was diagnosed almost a month ago, and the last two days I've been struggling to make sense of the numbers I've collected. On 10/5/2013, I dropped his dosage from 1.5U to 1.25U following a glucose curve that had a nadir of 43. The first couple of days, the numbers appeared to be closer to what I'm told to expect if you get the initial dosage correct. Last night and this morning, his PS numbers were in excess of 300.
Due to my work schedule, the soonest I can do a full curve is tomorrow (10/11). Before leaving for work I did managed to get a +1. I am planning on testing more frequently to more closely follow the tight regulation protocol, but current struggle is finding the patient to do the extra testing :smile:
Is anyone able to venture a guess as to what might be going on and if there is anything in particular I should look for when I do the curve tomorrow? I will attempt to get a couple of additional tests in tonight after the PMPS.