10/10 ChrisFarley AMBG 69 +4 84 +10 111 +11 101 PMPS93 Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
:o No shot for Chris this morning. I'm usually a shoot-low-to-stay-low balls-of-steel kind of gal. But not a 69 after a 39 that's been karo'd and gravied. We should see some affect on the numbers. Seems like either an overfull shed or Mr Pancreas is saying loudly that he wants no more help.

Chris wasn't feeling any affects of a hypo last night (or he was a little punch drunk maybe :smile: ), he was quite playful. Just before I tested the 44 he was playing with our Mittens. Chris usually just lays there meowing wanting the other cats to come play, but they are a bit leary of him so they just walk around him. Last night Chris and Mittens decided to go at it. Mittens squeals when he plays, which freaks out most cats. So after a few wrestles, Chris would step back and just reach in a poke Mittens in various spots like he was trying to see what spots made Mitt squeal. It was the funniest thing to watch.


Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126679
 
Re: 10/10 ChrisFarley AMBG 69

Chris - you're so silly! I'm glad you're playing with the kittens, they really CAN be fun!

I don't blame you for not shooting Melanie - hopefully it's Mr. P sayin' he's gettin' done with all this!!

HUGS and DANCES!!!
 
Re: 10/10 ChrisFarley AMBG 69 +2 72

I don't think I've stopped in before, ChrisFarley is doing great. Congrats on earning the reduction last night!
 
Re: 10/10 ChrisFarley AMBG 69 +2 72 +4 84 +10 111 +11 101 Do

Chris is again dropping at shot time. Any advice on what dose to look at tonite? Just a 1/4 dose reduction per protocol with these kind of numbers on a dropping number? Larger decrease? None?

That 111 may have been influenced by food. I had to leave his room door open with a fence across it when I left today because one of the other cats got in there and wouldn't come out. One of our little hoarder girls so it wasn't as simple as picking her up and removing her. And right now I have enough cats in rooms because of colds, I didn't have another one to put him into. Anyway, when hubby got home, Chris had gotten out and was upstairs sleeping, where there were 4 bowls of hard food and 1-2 bowls of wet food out. All of the wet food was gone, but he couldn't determine how much hard Chris might have gotten. So...his high might have been lower if he hadn't gotten out.
 
Re: 10/10 ChrisFarley AMBG 69 +4 84 +10 111 +11 101 PMPS93 D

If I were holding the syringe, I'd put it away instead of shooting...GO CHRIS GO!!!
 
Re: 10/10 ChrisFarley AMBG 69 +4 84 +10 111 +11 101 PMPS93 D

We opted for .5U.

It is a large dose reduction, but we are looking at it as a new dose of 1U but shooting a half-dose because he is dropping at shot time.

As much as I want to just go with it, I hesitate to stop insulin support so soon. I want to make sure we've given Mr. P enough time to heal as much as possible before we stop support so we give him the best chance possible to stay in remission.

We'll be testing tonight! :-D
 
Re: 10/10 ChrisFarley AMBG 69 +4 84 +10 111 +11 101 PMPS93 D

What a difference a day makes. Way to rock that juice, Chris! However.....you could go a little easier on the beans. A 49 would get you the same reducie as a 39, buddy. :mrgreen:

Definitely not a bad idea to do a BCS tonight, especially if Mr. P has suddenly kicked into high gear.

Hope he surfs safely for you tonight, Melanie!
Shelly
 
Re: 10/10 ChrisFarley AMBG 69 +4 84 +10 111 +11 101 PMPS93 D

I think it was fine to shoot a reduced dose tonight but I'd probably go to 1.25u tomorrow so he doesn't lose momentum.

He had quite a pj party. Good catch on the +2 last night and managing the curve.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top