10/10 Booger AMPS 631, PMPS 122!

Booger's Mom

Member Since 2018
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-9-booger-amps-153-2-34-3-69.204561/#post-2268456


@Gill & George Booger LOVES cheese. When I pull out the bag of shredded for anything, he jumps up on the counter and paces back and forth meowing lol.

So.... today he is HIGH HIGH HIGH all last night and this morning..... UGH! I knew this was going to happen so why am I so upset? It's almost like he is not getting the insulin (like a furshot but I know for sure it went in) or his body is rejecting it or something. I am just at a loss.
 
Those blacks are almost certainly extreme bouncing after that very fast drop to a very low number yesterday. Don't change anything for now. Let's see how he settles.
He is dropping fast today as well. Went from 568 @ 11:30ish to 316 @2:30 which isnt bad but went from 316@ 2:30 to 168 @4:30 and then to 78 at 5:30. I fed him some food scared that he is dropping too quick.
 
If you're following TR that 78 is a good number. If you're doing SLGS then you'd reduce again. Have you given any thought to which dosing method you prefer?
 
If you're following TR that 78 is a good number. If you're doing SLGS then you'd reduce again. Have you given any thought to which dosing method you prefer?
The TR but again, I know its a good number (great number) but I was afraid he was going to drop down to 34 again lol.
 
It can help to get more eyes on you if you change the subject line to include the latest data. Those high numbers get a pass by most, but showing his dive will get attention.

Glad you gave some food. Giving a couple tsps of low carb when they first hit green can help them surf (ie. stay steady). He is dropping really fast, so I'd test again within the hour, maybe even 1/2 hour to see if the food slowed him down. You might want to note on the spreadsheet Remarks column that you gave food at this time, how much and what carbs. Tracking his response to carbs/food can help you in the future.

Slow down Booger!:D
 
Booger was 122 at PMPS. Yes, I know that is good.. Especially since he was 125 @7:30pm. Going to get a +1 and +2 but concerned for while I am asleep..... Pray for us! lol
 
If the +2 is lower or about the same as pmps, then if it were me I'd set an alarm for +5 or ,+6.

Can you leave some food out in an autofeeder for him soon he gets a snack?
 
If the +2 is lower or about the same as pmps, then if it were me I'd set an alarm for +5 or ,+6.

Can you leave some food out in an autofeeder for him soon he gets a snack?
Ok I will be checking him here in the next 10-15 minutes. Are you going to be up? What time is it where you are?
 
He's dipped as the new shot has onset, but he's a little higher than pmps. So I'm thinking/hoping he won't dive on you.
 
Not usually once I see he is starting to go back up from nadir. That would put him like at 500-600 at PMPS or AMPS.

Ok that's good, I was wondering if you were and whether that was the problem.

So he would usually get meal at PS then +2 +4+6. All equal amounts?
 
Ok so I wont lie, tonight at +2, I did not give him any food. I kinda wanted to see where he was going to go with this 179. I am going to check him here shortly to see where he is at.
 
We settled on a similar schedule but we front loaded the cycle so that we fed more in the earlier part.

So he got 3,0unces at PS then
1ounce +1+3+5
When he first started seeing green he'd drop fast in the early part of the cycle, and through trial and error (and hours feeding low greens) I found that worked best for us. I tried to keep the feeding the same am and pm and the mealtimes reguñre so I could make more sense of his cycles, also if you look on hiss as you can see that I recorded every meal/snack.
 
Ok so I wont lie, tonight at +2, I did not give him any food. I kinda wanted to see where he was going to go with this 179. I am going to check him here shortly to see where he is at.
I kinda wanted to see too which is why I didn't say ankanyth about feeding.
 
I kinda wanted to see too which is why I didn't say ankanyth about feeding.
Bahahaha we think alike. Yeah I like what you said about front loading. I had hoped that feeding him 6-8 small meals a day would help level him out (like it would for us humans) but I never saw any leveling with that.
 
Ok so I just checked him and he was 207. I wonder why he dipped 2 hours after eating and then is coming back up...
 
Back
Top