10/10 Beenie 55 PMPS, 65 +1, 65 +2, 57 +4, 49 +5..72 +6.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beenie (GA)

Member Since 2017
Last condo

Mornin' :coffee:

So as it turns out Beenie having numbers that are high make me a wreck and when they're low I'm a wreck:facepalm:
Nothing easy about this folks.:blackeye:

I have to go out today and will be out for most of the afternoon.:nailbiting: Leaving around +4 and won't be home until close to +11. I'm going to leave two extra small snacks in the feeder. A scoop of MC at these extra times and LC at her regular time which is +3 and +8. Hoping for another day of surfing. Yesterday was unlike I've seen so I hope we get a repeat. Going to grab a test shorty to see where she's headed. Wish us luck.

Chin scritches to all the kitties
kitten.jpg
 
Wow! Look at Beenie! Nice job, little girl! Hang in there, Michelle :bighug: I'm sure she'll be fine with her snacks while you're out.
 
I'm so there with you. Titan knows how to push the stress button with his BG numbers.:nailbiting:
Yes!! you guys can relate. Freaks me out that they are on such high doses and being in greens what if they drop??:eek: The crazy stories I make up in my head I've never read about happening to any kitties on this forum. I may need to start meditating or something to calm my nerves;)
 
I hope Beenie surfs safely for you today. I hope you got some sleep last night.
Thanks. I did sleep although surprisingly it took me a little while to fall asleep. Probably overtired. Once out I slept very well and only set the alarm for a +7 last night luckily she was in the blues so I was able to let it ride until DH's +10 testing. :cat:
 
Stay inside the swim buoys today while momma bean is out Beenie. Hope he surfs nicely today while you are at your appt. They always pick the best times to give you a nice low amps don't they :D. Giving some higher carb food is never a bad idea when you are unsure, called aborting the cycle when you carb them up due to low numbers or not being able to monitor.

Once again...... behave Beenie:cat:
 
I pushed myself to go out today and as tough as it was I finally felt ok until I got home. Tested Beenie soon as I got home and she was at 46.

Do I reduce down to 11? I am home tomorrow but Thursday I have to be at a meeting in the afternoon. Its not PMPS time and I'm trying to get back on schedule. I'm due to test her again in like 5 min. We'll see where she is. Gave MC gravy only.
 
Beenie! :eek:

If you feed at +9, it's better to give LC because the cat should be coming back up shortly. That's what I was told. :)
She typically nadir's at +12. I only gave her about a tablespoon of gravy only. Tested 20 min later and got 58. Gave nothing this time and will re-test in 20. I still have time before our 2hr window before PMPS. Not much but a little time
 
Ooh Beenie! You weren’t supposed to follow Darwin into those low numbers! I don’t feel qualified to give much advice, but I can relate to hating to leave. I’ve had a randomly lucky schedule the past 5-6 days with all of Darwin’s shenanigans, but I usually work 11.5-12 hour days, and it’s really stressful to worry!!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hmmm. After I take the next test I will either shoot the reduced dose or do a BCS to reduce the depot like Carla mentioned. Wendy mentioned it yesterday if I wanted to get some sleep. Tomorrow night i need to sleep so I may shoot the reduced dose tonight and if needed shoot a BCS tomorrow night. 13 minutes 'till next test. I'm not expecting much of a change:rolleyes:

Thanks everyone!!!!
 
Back around 9/5 to 9/7 when you were draining the depot, it still took her a few cycles to climb out of the greens. Don't feel bad if you need to go BCS tonight.
 
Back around 9/5 to 9/7 when you were draining the depot, it still took her a few cycles to climb out of the greens. Don't feel bad if you need to go BCS tonight.
Ooo good point. Crap maybe I will do the BCS and start with 11 U tomorrow!
 
If you feed at +9, it's better to give LC because the cat should be coming back up shortly. That's what I was told
Beenie is on Levemir, not Lantus so it's a bit different.

After I take the next test I will either shoot the reduced dose or do a BCS to reduce the depot
If it were me I'd go ahead and shoot a BCS of either 1/3 or 1/2 tonight and try the new dose of 11u tomorrow morning. Even with a BCS, if it's the IAA or Cabergoline. working tonight could still be an active cycle. You really don't want the depot getting ahead of you although there is a good chance some of the 13u depot is still at play. Better safe then sorry and the BCS may allow you to reset.
 
So as it turns out Beenie having numbers that are high make me a wreck and when they're low I'm a wreck:facepalm:
Nothing easy about this folks.:blackeye:

I feel you on that!! No rest for the weary….I've been chickening out of dosing Fluffles for 2 days now and trying to make a decision on tonight, ugggh it makes my brain tired!! Hoping for a drama free night for you!! :eek::)
 
Crap I went with 9. I will keep an eye on her. Thank you:bighug:
That's fine...it's guess work and what works this time might not work next time. Doodles was a pretty volatile IAA only (78%) kitty with HCM and CHF in the mix, very hard for me to bring up and not a good eater. Surf safely Beenie.
 
Yikes! When I switched Chino to Levemir, I reduced the dose to 11 units after 3 cycles on 12 units but didn't give a drain-the-depot dose. (I did it twice when he was on Lantus and regretted it both times, but he always bounced on Lantus. Not so on Levemir.) The next morning, I was testing/feeding every hour again for 7 hours straight, so I gave 9 units that night and went back to 11 in the morning. He did much better after that. Sending vines for a good result. :bighug:
 
I was off line but grabbed my +1 and +2. Not what I was expecting so I'm a little nervous about tonight. If we stay this course would I still go to 11 U in the morning? I'm asking now while more are around instead of wee hours of the morning.

PMPS=55
+1 =65
+2 =65

ETA- Should I steer now even at 65? Or wait until she goes lower. Maybe she'll surf?
 
Last edited:
Doodles would pull this too. When they have momentum sometimes it could go on until +15ish but most of the time he'd finally come up a little by +16 except when he didn't and it was a long night. Beenie is flat at the moment but keep close watch. It's too early to say about tomorrows dose. It's early here so I'll keep checking. Never under estimate the power of the depot.
 
Doodles would pull this too. When they have momentum sometimes it could go on until +15ish but most of the time he'd finally come up a little by +16 except when he didn't and it was a long night. Beenie is flat at the moment but keep close watch. It's too early to say about tomorrows dose. It's early here so I'll keep checking. Never under estimate the power of the depot.
I'll keep testing every hour for now and fingers crossed she goes up +15/+16....that's what I'm hoping for. Is every hour too much in the beginning? She typically doesn't drop until much later in the cycle. Then again she's never done this before either. I just don't want to poke every hour unnecessarily. If she gets too low then I'll have to poke every 20 min and I don't want to her become "difficult" to test.
 
Hope she surfs for you and doesn't cause to much drama tonight.
Me too. Test time coming up soon. I think I'm going to change my reduce number to maybe 70 instead of 50. I know other high dosers have done it and it makes sense. I would feel much more comfortable with more wiggle room. The high dose and large depot are why I feel its probably better and safer way to approach. I'm going to add it to my signature. Going forward I will reduce on anything below 70.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top