10/10 Atticus PMBG 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lori and Atticus

Member Since 2012
Hello LL! I want to thank you guys for all the help and information you have provided. Atticus has been consistently surfing in blues and greens for the last couple of days thanks to you! Let's hope for some more green surfing today! :mrgreen: And I am hoping for green surfs to all of you that aren't OTJ yet. Surf the green kitties! Surf the green! That being said, I'm going t get my coffee IV now. :lol:

Here's yesterday's condo:

Previous Condo


PS - this mom is feeling much better after her 4 hours of sleep last night! Yay sleep! Hopefully tonight I will get 6. Baby steps... :lol:
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus AMPS 116

Hi guys .. yay for surfing in blues and greens! And yay for 4 hours of sleep :lol: Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus AMPS 116

NIce cool blue green for Atticus today! Glad you got some sleep, rest makes such a difference! Enjoy your day.
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus AMPS 116

Hi Lori-
Looks like Atticus is doing beautifully. You guys ROCK.

I noticed your previous condo did not come through. Here are the instructions that Jane forwarded to me when I first started.

Open your previous condo in a separate tab. Go into the browser window and copy the URL.Go to the new condo you're opening.

In there, type the following:

Previous Condo

(If you want the link to have a specfic name, instead of "Previous Condo" you can type the name you want.)

Hit "Preview" - that will tell you whether you did it right.

Hopefully that helps you. Have a great day. And, its great that you were able to get those 4 hrs sleep. :smile:

Karen
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus AMPS 116, +2 68, +3 58

Just wanted to add....

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

She is feeling pretty darn good today evidently. She has been running around the bedroom playing like she hasn't played in such a long time. She's 14 and playing like she's 2. I'm loving this! It's so exciting to see her feeling so much better! :-D
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus AMPS 116, +2 68, +3 58, +3.5 69, +4 49

+4 was 49. Tried to get her to eat LC and she turned her nose up. I gave 1 tsp HC and LC mixed half and half. She ate it. Will check again in 20 minutes to see what BG is.
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus AMPS 116...+3.5 69, +4 49,+4.5 64,+5 61

Hello Lori,
I will qualify this with wait for Marje or Sienne to tell you for sure but I think that 49 earns you a dose reduction.
Looks like Attie really doesn't want to stick around here for long. :thumbup

That is a nice surf going . Keep watching her! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus AMPS 116...+3.5 69, +4 49,+4.5 64,+5 61

Will do. She is almost at nadir so we should be safe soon. :smile: She's acting like she feels awesome today, that's for sure. :-D
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus AMPS 116...+3.5 69, +4 49,+4.5 64,+5 61

I do indeed think that qualifies for a dose reduction. Given how little you're already shooting, do you think you can reduce to 0.1u?
01unit-1.jpg


I'm glad you saw Jill's note in yesterday's condo.
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus AMPS 116...+3.5 69, +4 49,+4.5 64,+5 61

YAY Atticus! I love my little girl! She's doing so awesome! :-D I will try to do it and see what happens. Maybe she will be OTJ soon! Crossing whiskers over here! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus PMPS 73

Hey guys! So, PMPS is 73 and as much as she drops with such a low dose, I don't think I can shoot tonight. What do you think?
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus PMPS 73

I hope one of them comes online soon.
Attie is just doing fantastic. And we almost had the same amps - ours was 76. But Shadow is a flatliner. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus PMPS 73

Atticus is very curvy... :mrgreen: I really worry about shooting at 73. 15 minutes late now and she's at 68. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus PMPS 73

You already earned your reduction today.
It's hard to give a token dose less than your "proper dose amount".
Sometimes Marje comes on this late. Today is usually her work day so she's tired.
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus PMPS 73

Exactly. I was trying to figure out if I could possibly give a lower dose than the reduction, but I highly doubt that's possible. Maybe Atticus is telling me that she's tired of the insulin. LOL! I'll give it another 30-45 minutes and then I need to head to bed since I haven't slept well over the last couple of nights.
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus PMPS 73

lori, i don't usually suggest skipping shots, but atticus is at such a low dose of insulin and from the looks of things... you need a chance to regroup and get some sleep. if i were in your shoes, i'd skip (and have). go to bed and sleep while you can. atticus is on a mission and could keep you hopping for a bit longer.

just my thoughts...
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus PMPS 73

Thank you Jill. I'm pretty brave, but I'm not sure I am brave enough to shoot this low number as curvy as she is on such a tiny dose.

I thought I saw a post from Marje suggesting to shoot. Now it's gone. Maybe she retracted her suggestion. :?:

At this point, I plan not to shoot unless someone else firmly believes it could mess up the chance of her going into remission soon. Her numbers have been so awesome. I just don't want her to drop too low tonight. Her numbers are always lower at night than during the day and we had such a low day today.
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus PMPS 73

this is a shootable number.

however................. you (this is the "mom" coming out in me) need some sleep. all it takes is one look at your ss and you can see how intense the last couple of days have been. atticus needs a caretaker that can function. :mrgreen:

atticus is on such a low dose of insulin. if you lose any momentum what-so-ever, you'll get it back fast.
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus PMPS 73

Congrats on the reduction! Hope you get some rest tonight.

I saw Jill's post on low numbers and I had the same experience as her. Caught Gracie at 20 and no sign whatsoever. That doesn't mean you have to test every hour...it just means you can't assume a cat is ok just by looking at them.

I did look at her SS for testing times and you can try the +3, +4, +6, and +10 or +11. If she's running lower like today, I'd probably throw in a +7 or +8 to be sure she is coming up past nadir.

Yes...I did post to shoot because I also am big on not skipping shots. BUT...Jill is right....you need a break and I bet Attie won't skip a beat. I did delete it as it was the last post and I didn't want to confuse you.

Sleep well!
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus PMPS 73

I just checked her again and she is at 64 30 minutes late for her shot. I don't feel confident on shooting that number so sleep deprived. I'm off to bed tonight and I'll pick it back up tomorrow. I think Ms. Atticus needs some sleep tonight too. Poor baby has been poked and prodded so much lately. She probably feels like a pin cushion. :lol: Thanks for your "mommy" advice Jill. I am worn out and just needed the kick in the butt to sleep tonight. :smile: Goodnight all!
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus PMPS 73

Thanks for clarifying Marje! I checked her so much today because of her drop below 50. I was worried about her dropping again since that was only +3. I really intended on only testing her a few times today. She just had me hopping because of that low number. :lol:
 
Re: 10/10 Atticus PMPS 73

Tomorrow....could you please change the PMPS to PMBG so we will remember you didn't shoot if we look at the condo. Don't do it tonight...go to bed :-D :-D

Ni ni
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top