10/1 - Toro - dose advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Toro & Ovi

Member Since 2017
Hi, wondering if we shall keep the dose little longer or increase with o.25u.
Tending to switch to SLGS than continue with TR as the possibility of tests during the day will disappear soon.
Thank you.
 
I would not increase as he had nadirs in the 60's a few days ago. In fact if you're switching to SLGS he actually earned a reduction. With SLGS you hold the dose with nadirs between 150-90 and evaluate every 7 days with a curve and/or enough spot checks before changing the dose. A reading under 90 earns and immediate reduction.

ETA: If you're continuing with TR, I still wouldn't increase yet with nadirs in the 60's a few cycles ago.
 
Well he got to 68 on a pet meter just 5 Cycles ago, last night with that 104 at +4, it wouldn't surprise me if he went lower and hit green, looks like the pm cycle was a bounce breaking cycle.

So I would hold the dose.

When is it that you will not be able to test during the day?
ETA
If it were me I would continue with TR until just before your scheduled changes
 
Thank you all. ETA 7-10 days.
We'll hold for now, hoping he's numbers will eventually become flat. Staying on TR for now. Holding was our intention and you confirmed it. Pet meter, yes. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top