10/1 Scully AMPS=462 PMPS=167 +3=72 +4=49 +4.5=65 +5=70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara and Scully

Member Since 2014
Previous Condo (9/27/14):
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126063

Yesterday's Recap:
AMPS=260
PMPS=183
+3.5=158
+5=50
+5.5=48
+6=65
+7=116

Scully finally hit green last night for the first time in 15 cycles! Scully and my DH had a little PJ party, and mamabean got to sleep! Of course, after so many cycles in high numbers, this return to green caused a big bounce this morning. Fortunately, she cleared it quickly, and had a nice PMPS number tonight. She dipped low again tonight, and faster than last night, so I think she has earned her reduction back down to 1 U. Hopefully this time it will stick.

Instead of a teaspoon of Gravy Lovers after her "50" and "49" readings, tonight I tried a teaspoon of low-carb FF Turkey with two drops of honey mixed in. I think I remember reading someone (Marje maybe?) saying in a post that she thought a few drops of Karo mixed with low carb food helped Gracie surf green better than high carb food. I read that a while ago, and I could be mistaken, but I thought I'd give it a try tonight. After the "65" reading, I did not feed. I will test again soon to see if her BG is still rising or stable.

In reply to my last post, Marje suggested that maybe I should have held the fat 1 U dose a little longer (I only held it for 2 cycles before increasing to 1.25 U.) Marje, you are probably right, but I completely lost my patience.

Hope everyone is having a good week. Hugs and healing vines to the sugar kitties and their beans who need them.

Tara & Scully (who are having their own PJ party tonight!) :mrgreen:
 
Hi Tara,

Clare is hosting a PJ party, too. Glad that we have company!

Here's to safe surfing for both Scully and Clare.

Congratulations on the reduction,

Georgette and Clare
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top