Alison & Sarge
Member Since 2014
9/30
PMPS 296
+4.75 287
+6 226
10/1
AMPS 262
Sarge's PS this morning is lower than his usual, which I love but I am unsure what to do. I know that ultimately his numbers need to come down across the board except that he can go low at +5 when he starts out over 300. So, I am curious. Do I give the usual dose and check him at before I leave (+1.5) and at 6 hours or do I shave down the dose a hair this morning since he is about 100 pt. lower than usual? It's funny, last night I was testing to see if he needed more insulin. Knowing his PS this morning I wish I could have seen more of what he did after his +6 but that was nearly 2am. Oh, I also had to chase him around to eat his breakfast. He ate his chicken treat just fine (was about to wake me up for it too) but then he wandered off and I had to go get him. Then I had to put the bowl in front of him twice. It's a little weird but he does free feed so occasionally he isn't really hungry but this morning of course I wonder if it means something. (Update: an hour later and just before his shot HE decides it's time for breakfast. So we're good)
Looking back over his SS I have seen this before. I think I am ok to go with his regular dose with monitoring. He usually has a nice cycle on these days and sometimes a few days later he earns a reduction. I think this is the next thing I am going to have to learn to master, what to do when the "system" works and he reaches new lower PS's. He can't be in the yellow all day everyday we need to get some green
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126210&p=1305132#p1305132
PMPS 296
+4.75 287
+6 226
10/1
AMPS 262
Sarge's PS this morning is lower than his usual, which I love but I am unsure what to do. I know that ultimately his numbers need to come down across the board except that he can go low at +5 when he starts out over 300. So, I am curious. Do I give the usual dose and check him at before I leave (+1.5) and at 6 hours or do I shave down the dose a hair this morning since he is about 100 pt. lower than usual? It's funny, last night I was testing to see if he needed more insulin. Knowing his PS this morning I wish I could have seen more of what he did after his +6 but that was nearly 2am. Oh, I also had to chase him around to eat his breakfast. He ate his chicken treat just fine (was about to wake me up for it too) but then he wandered off and I had to go get him. Then I had to put the bowl in front of him twice. It's a little weird but he does free feed so occasionally he isn't really hungry but this morning of course I wonder if it means something. (Update: an hour later and just before his shot HE decides it's time for breakfast. So we're good)
Looking back over his SS I have seen this before. I think I am ok to go with his regular dose with monitoring. He usually has a nice cycle on these days and sometimes a few days later he earns a reduction. I think this is the next thing I am going to have to learn to master, what to do when the "system" works and he reaches new lower PS's. He can't be in the yellow all day everyday we need to get some green
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126210&p=1305132#p1305132