10/1 Rusty PMPS 137, +4.5 129 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/1 Rusty PMPS 137, +4.5 129

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53307

Good Saturday Morning, Everyone, and welcome to October,

Rusty had another good day yesterday and we'll try to make it 3 in a row today. We had a good night and a cat who woke us up raring to go this morning; good test, good shot (again!), breakfast in 2 installments. We're heading down to Camp Stu today to get it ready for winter and bring home the perishables. Rusty will stay home and eat from his automat. We should be back in time for +9 or +10. His numbers over the past 2 days have been wonderfully lower, but he's been in a safe zone without any food intervention, so I hope he'll be fine today. It's a dark, chilly day and I hope we can get the camp canoes put away before it starts to rain.

We are thinking of our sick kitties: Boris, Fiona, Tableau, Rocket, and send healing vines and positive thoughts to them and to any other kitties in need.

Back this afternoon,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 135

Wonderful preshot! Very Rustylike! :-D :-D :-D

I hope you get everything done before the rain. Have a good tripa nd drive safely!
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 135

Nice number for Rusty today. He's doing well on this dose. Hope you get everything accomplished that's needed at Camp Stu. Scritches to Rusty.
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 135

Good luck - and a safe journey. I hope you can get all done before the weather turns.

It is good to see Rusty with these better numbers. YAY! Sounds like he is off to a great start today.

Rusty!!! I am on my way to pick you up - we gots an OTJ today!! HONG KONG!!! Moonbeam travel for sure. See you soon~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 135, +8.5 119, +10 153

Hi again,
It has been raining, with some really heavy downpours, all day. And cold, too!! But we got everything done and got back in time for a +8.5. I just took a +10 and see that Rusty is going higher today. I guess it was to be expected after 2 good days. Also, there was a drop left in the syringe this morning and I didn't shoot it because I didn't want to stress my kitty with 2 shots!!

Rusty wanted to go outside in the rain, so I let him (he didn't stay out long). Then we had a +8.5 snack of cooked chicken pieces in water. Then we had a good play with one of the new toys MJ sent him (3 little pompoms on wires on a wand; he is fascinated with this toy). Now he is chillaxing on his pillow and we are about to drink a beer or a glass of fino sherry (it's getting to be sherry weather).

We'll be going back to camp the week after next to put the covers on the canoes (we store them down the road at our friends' house). They need to dry out before we can cover them because some water gets into the flotation chambers and will freeze this winter.

Back later. Going to put my feet up and chillax!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 135, +8.5 119, +10 153

MJ gets all the kitties movin' with those toys! :mrgreen:
Glad Rusty is enjoying one.
Sounds like he is feeling f i n e!

Enjoy your chilaxing (sp?) time!
 
I think Rusty had a respectable day....he didn't want you to worry!!!!

I'm glad you had a safe trip to Camp Stu and back. The kitties will surely miss it.

Have a great evening.
 
Summer seems to have come and gone so quickly for you!!! Of course, we're still in blazing heat here, but that's normal. Air conditioner still running to keep things bearable. Has to make you a little sad to have to close up the fun shop!!

Rusty is really looking good!!! Staying in numbers that are safe AND allow you some freedom. What more could you ask for?!!
 
Hope that things dry out for you tomorrow! Willie likes to out in the rain too... until he realizes he's getting wet, which usually actually takes a bit. Is quite the sight, especially when he comes in, all indignant that he is now cold and wet! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nice, flat blues for Rusty tonight... hopefully he'll be seeing some green tomorrow!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top