10/1 Mia - AMPS 418, +2 322, +4 331, +6 367

When following TR, you hold doses showing you blue nadirs for 6-10 cycles. Today is cycle 8. I think you could increase. Bouncing doesn't factor into the decision, other than trying to avoid increasing on the same cycle as they break the bounce.
 
When following TR, you hold doses showing you blue nadirs for 6-10 cycles. Today is cycle 8. I think you could increase. Bouncing doesn't factor into the decision, other than trying to avoid increasing on the same cycle as they break the bounce.
@Wendy&Neko Hi! Ok, thank you, that's what I wasn't sure of. If the fact that she is bouncing right after dropping into blue numbers for the first time in a while would affect if I should increase or not.

Will increase on her pm shot then as she has already gotten her am shot.
 
Would also really appreciate some advice on how to avoid these big drops with Mia's BG..

After her last bounce we had introduced higher carb food of 4% carb along with her usual 3% carb.

However it's obvious Mia is very sensitive to carbs as once we halved the amount of 4% carb food she was getting, that's when she finally came into blue numbers after a lot of yellows and pinks.

So I'm confused as what to do in order to avoid big drops when even 4% carb food is causing her to remain in higher numbers
 
How are you coming up with the carb percentages? Is it from the list here? I don’t recall what foods you said are available in Malta, so just wanted to be sure the carbs are what we think they are.

Did you ever measure 1u of insulin on the calipers? I also want to confirm that the dose changes are what you think they are. Like I mentioned in a previous post (if you saw it?), we might need to re-evaluate the rough calcs we came up with initially as I think it’ll be better to work backward from the 1u measurement.
 
Food experiments take a couple weeks. I don't think Mia would be sensitive to just a 1% change in carbs. Manufacturers aren't that precise from batch to batch, so a 3% food could be a 4% in one batch and 3% the next. I think the blues could be that the depot of the 0.2 dose finally got built.

Have you seen these posts:
@Wendy&Neko Yes definitely need to continue experimenting with her food. But I still find it a little too random that the same day we cut the 4% carb in half, she goes down into blues after a whole week of higher numbers. So you think was just a coincidence?

Had a look at those two links, some interesting stuff there! Thank you :)
 
How are you coming up with the carb percentages? Is it from the list here? I don’t recall what foods you said are available in Malta, so just wanted to be sure the carbs are what we think they are.

Did you ever measure 1u of insulin on the calipers? I also want to confirm that the dose changes are what you think they are. Like I mentioned in a previous post (if you saw it?), we might need to re-evaluate the rough calcs we came up with initially as I think it’ll be better to work backward from the 1u measurement.
@JL and Chip I'm using this calculator to figure out the carbs in her food: https://caticles.com/carb-calculator-for-cat-food/

I have seen a couple of other members mention they use the same one on the Facebook page.

Haven't measured what a 1 unit dose looks like on the caliper, will get that done today! Think I must have missed the post you're mentioning?
 
Back
Top