10/1 Mannie PMPS 269, +2 303, +3.5 227, +4 228, +5 203

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (A peppermint white mocha today, courtesy of Mannie, a really BIG HUMONGOUS ONE!), and Happy Monday!

9/30 in MannieLand

9/30 RECAP
9/30: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%, FF Turkey And Giblets 3%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Beef and Chicken 4%
9/30 amps 298: 74th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 270 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 fed 3% LC
+6 fed 3% LC
+8 fed 3% LC
9/30 pmps 307: 75th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 346 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 341

10/1 amps 338: 76th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 391 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 340
10/1 pmps 269: 77th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 303 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+3.5 227
+4 228
+5 203
+7.5 fed 3% LC

Yesterday was...... I dunno what yesterday was :shock: ..... I missed almost all the the Morning cycle (hike day for the bean) :o , but it I had to categorize it it would be: bounce day in MannieLand. ;-) I more or less expected it, he did hit the low blues the night before, hopefully surfed that for a while, ending up with a high yellow. With a yellow start I took the opportunity to go hike, hoping that I would come home to some blues, maybe even some greens. I though that maybe with that drop at +2 we would have a good morning cycle. DH did feed while I was gone, in the event he was entering one of is dive modes... but alas.... we came home to pink.... blech... pink..... well, no clue what he did during the day - hope it was good. And for today we start anew - looking for good cycles. Think blue, think green Mannie. Remember: that dosecrease is still on the table. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in Mannieland. :-D :-D We continue to have sunny days - in the afternoons that is. I have reports that Mannie enjoyed his day outside yesterday, doing Mannie things: yard patrol, grass rolling, deck sunning... It was darn funny though - I did hike yesterday, traffic was once again awful on the way home, and well.... I was 10 minute late for his dinner. :o :o :o and he knew it! :shock: :shock: There he was - at he top of the stairs waiting for me - with that look: "WELL!?!?!?!?!? Where have you been! You are late!" well, yes I was... just a little. "Remember this?" he says... oh yeah - that blood oath I signed that I would never ever be late gain. :roll: oops. All was forgiven when the fuds hit the bowl.... :-D :-D This morning we had a great test, feed (YES!!!!!), shoot and clean plate club , purrs and a few cuddles. :cool: Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone! I'm not too sure what will be here today... laundry for one :? other than that? I dunno... a walk for sure, maybe a hike, we shall see what the day offers. :-D

Hey everybody! I so lubs the porches - they are so cool. It was just the bestest ever to hang out at Rusty's and chillax. SWEET! What'd'ya guys wanna do today? I fee like cookies... hmmmmm.... you wanna come here and bake cookies? My bean said we could have the kitchen.... COOL! There are a couple of really cool pastry shops nearby too. Hmmmmmm.... this could be FUN. Let me know if you guys have sumthin' you wanna do. I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are some photos from my adventure yesterday: Cascade Pass in the North Cascades. I've also included the FaceBook links for anyone that wants to see all the photos and a set of videos: Cascade Pass
 

Attachments

  • P1000112.JPG
    P1000112.JPG
    170.1 KB · Views: 428
  • P1000168.JPG
    P1000168.JPG
    163 KB · Views: 421
  • P1000195.JPG
    P1000195.JPG
    166.5 KB · Views: 438
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338

Good Morning, Michelle & Mannie,

Oh boy, what beautiful shots of Cascade Pass! I'm so glad you got to go hiking in that beautiful weather on such a neat trail. Mannie, you have to be more forgiving of those 10 minutes!

Let's hope that the Mannster will get back to blue today. Cimmamum cookies should help. All the gang will enjoy them (especially Tobey! better make a few batches!!).

Enjoy doing those chores, but be sure to get out in that nice weather before the "usual" weather locks in.
Thanks for your thoughts on Rusty's dose. His new pattern seems to be continuing. I have no clue!

Ella & Rusty

Hey Mannie, I've got a new batch of cimmamum from the healthfood store. I'll bring it for the cookies. Yum. See ya later.
Rusty
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338

I do love those fall colors. We've started getting our color shifts too.
Hope Mannie can slide back down to the blues.

Hard to stay mad when there is food in front of you.....eh, Mannie?
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Thanks on the pics - it is such a gorgeous place! I try to go her eery year, the views re so rewarding. And I know on Mannie :lol: :lol: all he knew was is internal clock had gone off and the bean was nowhere to be seen. :shock: Poor Mannie! I hope so too on Mannie. sheshhhh! These bounces are driving me nuts. We get some really good days, then back up he goes. I suspect he needs a little more juice, a jump start, but dang - every time I get ready to do that he drops into the blues/greens. I dunno.... no clue here either! ;-) -- and yes on the getting out in the good weather - it can change in a day, and the hiking window is closing here, at least for the mtn stuff, so I had best take advantage of these sunny days.

Rusty! COOL!!! Fresh new cimmamum???? oh boy -that will be so yum! We gots to make lots.... you know Tobey! See you soon. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338

Hey Mannie, I think we better get the ropes and pull you down a little today! Thanks on the coffee, Michelle! ~O) So funny with the look from Mannie with being 10 minutes late. It sounds like your traffic is getting busy like ours no matter the time of day. Of course, with a nice park the traffic explains it. Have a great day, Michelle and enjoy a shore walk. Those are gorgeous Fall colors and I don't remember that hike before, is it a first? Thanks on the links.

Mannie, cookie baking sounds great. Is it nice and cool there today? Then visiting some pastry shops sounds like a plan. See ya soon at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338

Morning Rhiannon ~O) ~O) ~O)

oh me too! fall color is just the best - I do so love this time of year... and I hope so too on Mannie. :roll: get through this bonce, and see what he does. Dosecrease may be in order: a jump start for him.

and HAHA! It was hard for him to stay mad. He heard the fuds can and all was well again in MannieLand. :lol: :lol: :cool:
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)

I do believe that the ropes are in order. sheshhhh - I had so hoped we were at that point where he was leaving the pinks behind. Guess not - sully bean! Oh yes on that look - somehow I knew when I walked in the door that he would be waiting - and he was. Just staring from the top of the stairs. LATE! :lol: :? -- and YES on the traffic - it is at the pint now here that it does not matter what time if day it is, the freeways (especially the freeways) are always jammed. THX on today - we will get out for sure, just not too sure where yet. :-D -- THX on the pics too - I do this hike every year, but only in the fall, late September early October when the colors are most vivid. It is high up - like 6000 feet, so it is under snow 10 months of the year. No snow hiking for me.... :?

Hey Maggie - yes! let's do it then! I gots everything ready, and have kicked the bean out of the kitchen. I had to swear though that we would clean up. as if not.... silly bean! I like the pastry shop thing too - maybe we could help then bake. AWESOME! See you at the curb ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 391

391 @ +2. This is just so disheartening. :YMSIGH: OK Mannie - your bean has reached the end of her patience threshold. more juice for you.
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 391

What's happening with these kitties? Full moon effect?
Come down Mannie, be a good boy! Dont hang around with Rosy, she's the rebel head. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 391

Hi guys .. well it was nice that mannie let you go off to enjoy those beautiful hikes yesterday and didn't do anything crazy with his numbers .. now he just needs to work his way back down today since you are home and can enjoy adding some :mrgreen: to his SS! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 391, +4 340

340 @ +4. ohmygod_smile well.... with numbers like that I guess I shall go hiking. Besides the kitties have taken over my kitchen - I had best escape... :lol: :lol: Mannie - maybe blues when I get home? Please? :-D

hi Helen - I dunno - could be the full moon! U=I sure hope he comes down today. paws crossed! too funny on Rosy being a rebel head. :lol: :lol:

Hi Devon - I so agree! Looks like he has given me another permission slip... so off I go. I hope to comer home to good stuff. Right Mannie?
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 391, +4 340

Ugh Mannie! I have an idea - since the bean was late for dinner last night, you should punish her today by not letting her go out for a hike :lol: THINK GREEN big guy! (sorry Michelle) ;-)
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 391, +4 340

Hey Mannie - pink is not fall colors, and it's okay to be blue like the autumn sky and green like the evergreens where you live! I's hear a little bird saying more juice is in your future. - your pal, Zener
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 391, +4 340

Hey Mr Mannie Boy & Michelle!! What's this Mannie with these numbers??? Ok come on down real soon so you can go to the Lagoon! Moonie is almost ready to go there & she would like some company!--
Sound good??
Beautiful Pix of the Cascades!! Boy it is so beautiful there--Sending lower number vines to Mannie & a great rest of the day to you--Hugs & love from us! :-D
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie AMPS 338, +2 391, +4 340

It's so funny how our kitties know exactly what time it is when it comes to food. A few minutes late is horrible to them. I hope Mannie comes down for you soon.
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie PMPS 269

Hi Michelle. Wait until Standard Time comes back in a few weeks. Mannie's gonna think you're an hour late with meals.
Oooh, yer gonna be in big trouble :lol:

I wanna hike where you do, it's just beautiful. :smile:
One of these days I'll post a pic of my walks...cows and a horse or two. :lol:

If you do raise Mannie's dose, I hope he gives you some nice Mannie numbers again. On the other hand, how you gonna test every hour, and run after THE VOICE, at the same time. Ho boy....I want to see that. :roll: :lol:
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie PMPS 269

269 @ PMPS. YAY: at least we are yellow.... I still think he probably needs more juice, but will wait until he has cleared this bounce and see where he is at. A couple of more cycle to go.

Hike Was AWESOME! Back to the North Cascades: Mt Baker area. There is one hike there that I still wanted to do, so set out today to see how far I would get. I knew I would not be able to complete it, I was leaving just too late. But I did make the top point of the saddle, and could see the lakes below, which was today's goal.The saddle was so great - a complete 360 of the area - just very pretty. I will post some photos in Mannie's condo tomorrow.

Hi Anne - I LOVE your idea!! And I hope he read that. :lol: :lol: He was down at pmps so maybe things will be better tonight. Sure hope so, or roe juice for him. no need for sorry: it sounds like a great Plan!

Hi Lisa - THX on the pics! It is really a great hiking spot. and I so agree on the pink floor. :cool:

Hi Roni - I wish I knew! Where is my blue and green kitty? I will tell him that Moonie is looking for him, maybe that will get him to the lagoon, at least the grotto! THX on the pics! It is really a great area - all is as pretty as this place.

Hi Carla - this is so true! they alwyas know when it is fuds time. Mannie never ever misses ,. :-D :lol: :lol: and Thanks - I hope he does too.

Hi Barb - oh no! is that next week???? I am doomed..... And yes - he will think I am late, everyday. :o :o :o I WILL BE IN BIG TROUBLE!!! for sure! I wonder if there was a clause in that blood oath that addressed standard time.... :shock: Thanks on the pics - and you are too funny! I like cows and horses too :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: -- and a big yes on a dosecrease: THE VOICE is a big factor in all of that. If I do, and when I do, increase it will have to be when he isn't here - it's just too insane other wise. so if there are issues or drops or whatever I can manage Mannie and not have to keep tabs on DGS. :o :o :o Can't you just see the scene..... :lol: :lol:

Z! I know..... everybody told me - so! I found the yellow floor. That's Fall right? my bean said the same thing as you though - blue like our fall sky and green like all those trees we have that never change color... ok. I will try! ~ M
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie PMPS 269, +2 303

Mannie, c'mon, dude...enough with that pink floor - it is sooooo not your color!
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie PMPS 269, +2 303

Mannie...you come down NOW! Pinks are unacceptable and we will not tolerate such numbers! Ok, please come down?! Pretty please, with sugarless sugar on top! ;-)
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie PMPS 269, +2 303, +3.5 227

227 @ +3.5, Better, but a ways to go. I am just glad that he left the pink floor.

Hi Amy - and so I told him.... maybe he listened. We are now yellow. phew!

He Deborah - I read him yours! ~O) love the pretty please with the SUGARLESS SUGAR on top. that was great! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/1 Mannie PMPS 269, +2 303, +3.5 227

Hi guys,

Much better numbers this evening. Mannie, keep on coming down. Rusty had a better day today and now it's your turn.

Great that you got out on that hike, Michelle. Looking forward to the photos.

Ni ni, I think we'll get these boys figured out, or at least somewhat figured out!

Ella & Rusty

p.s. DST doesn't begin until the end of the month.
 
203 @ +5. WOO HOO - we may make blue. maybe. :-D

Hi Ella - that they are! and you are up very late! I saw that Rusty did better - that is so cool, and yupp! now it is Mannie's turn. I so hope so! Me too on the hike - i was glad I went - it was fun, and a worker, and great views! and yes - one way or another we will get these boys figured out! :-D oh phew on DST! I wondered why I hadn't heard anything - silly me!

Z!!! Ropes!! They is working! Keep puLling, 'K? I'm almost blue! I can see you guys again. SWEET! WOO HOO! ~ ~ M
 
Michelle, paws crossed here for a blue morning for you and Mannie.

I loved the hike photos. You've got me inspired. If Neko gives me a permission slip this week I'm going to try to get even a short one in.
 
Morning Wendy ~O)

We got our blue morning! WOO HOO, on the high side, but blue is blue. :-D THX on the photos. AWESOME: I hope you will be able to go, even if it is a short one. In often do that - alot depends on what is up, or down, with Mannie. Enjoy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top