Marcy & Klinger (GA)
Member Since 2010
This is my third attempt to post this message.
AMPS 515 (+11 - shot a reduced dose last night an hour late - at +11 at 515 I didn't feel the need to wait another hour to get the HI before giving his shot)
+4 273
+6.5 173
+ 8 170
Managed to get a ketone test in, which was negative.
I worry about him getting a UTI - especially when bumping up his insulin and he bounces HI. I was just at the pet supply store and saw a "natural homeopathic remedy for pets" specifically for UTIs. It's made by Natural Pet Pharmaceuticals, Urinary Tract Infections for felines. Here is the long list of ingredients:
Apis Mellifica
Argentum Nitricum
Arsenicum Album
Berberis Vulgaris
Cantharis
Causticum
Chimphilia Umbellata
Copaiva Officinalis
Cuprum Arsenicosum
Equisetum Hyemale
Eupatorium Purpurea
Lycopodium Clavatum
Mercurius Corrosivus
Oxalicum Acidum
Pareira Brava
Phosphorus
Plumbum Metallicum
Sabal Serrulata
Sarsaparilla
Staphysagria
Terebinthina
Uva-Ursi
Inactive ingredients: Prue water base, potassium sorbate .1%, citric acid .0075%
I'm wondering if I can give this to Klinger as a "preventative" measure. Has anyone used this and is it helpful? Will it mess with his BG?
AMPS 515 (+11 - shot a reduced dose last night an hour late - at +11 at 515 I didn't feel the need to wait another hour to get the HI before giving his shot)
+4 273
+6.5 173
+ 8 170
Managed to get a ketone test in, which was negative.
I worry about him getting a UTI - especially when bumping up his insulin and he bounces HI. I was just at the pet supply store and saw a "natural homeopathic remedy for pets" specifically for UTIs. It's made by Natural Pet Pharmaceuticals, Urinary Tract Infections for felines. Here is the long list of ingredients:
Apis Mellifica
Argentum Nitricum
Arsenicum Album
Berberis Vulgaris
Cantharis
Causticum
Chimphilia Umbellata
Copaiva Officinalis
Cuprum Arsenicosum
Equisetum Hyemale
Eupatorium Purpurea
Lycopodium Clavatum
Mercurius Corrosivus
Oxalicum Acidum
Pareira Brava
Phosphorus
Plumbum Metallicum
Sabal Serrulata
Sarsaparilla
Staphysagria
Terebinthina
Uva-Ursi
Inactive ingredients: Prue water base, potassium sorbate .1%, citric acid .0075%
I'm wondering if I can give this to Klinger as a "preventative" measure. Has anyone used this and is it helpful? Will it mess with his BG?