10/1 Katmandu PMPS 89 +1 50 + 1.5 51 +2 48 +3 51

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/1 Katmandu AM 58

Nice Katmandu. You're telling us what you want to do ;-)
 
Re: 10/1 Katmandu AM 58

Hi guys .. this is a PPUUUUURRRFFECCCTT start to the day! I think katmandu has his eyes on another condo :-D Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/1 Katmandu AM 58 no shot +23 62 +24 89

Mandu was let out of his room when I got home and he has been eating quite a bit of the girls LC and MC food.
I *think* this might be a food spike since he was 62 just an hour ago. Hesitating nailbite_smile shot 0.10
 
Re: 10/1 Katmandu AM 58 no shot +23 62 +24 89

I see that +1 of 50. I think he's ready. :mrgreen:
Let's see if anyone else has something to say or another opinion.
 
Re: 10/1 Katmandu AM 58 no shot +23 62 +24 89

Dyana said:
I see that +1 of 50. I think he's ready. :mrgreen:
Let's see if anyone else has something to say or another opinion.

Yeah. I was just about to post that this hooting is getting waaayyyy to stressful for me. Breaking out the HC.
 
Re: 10/1 Katmandu AM 58 no shot +23 62 PMPS 89 +1 50

Just a little. With a 50 at +1, you may be feeding for awhile. Test again in 30 minutes.
Sorry, I can't stay up with you, but for maybe another half hour.
 
Re: 10/1 Katmandu AM 58 no shot +23 62 PMPS 89 +1 50 + 1.5 5

I agree with Dyana. I'd feed a bit of LC and see what Mandu does.

Sonya -- I really do thing you broke your foster. It may be time to see how he does without insulin.
 
Re: 10/1 Katmandu AM 58 no shot +23 62 PMPS 89 +1 50 + 1.5 5

Sienne and Gabby said:
I agree with Dyana. I'd feed a bit of LC and see what Mandu does.

Sonya -- I really do thing you broke your foster. It may be time to see how he does without insulin.

He's broken? But I only had him for 8 days! :lol:
I didn't know if I should shoot tonight. Guess my early night is not going to be.
 
Re: 10/1 Katmandu AM 58 +23 62 PMPS 89 +1 50 + 1.5 51 +2 48

With the +2 below 50, you can go ahead and abort the cycle so you can get some sleep. There's nothing left to prove. I think you're going to need these instructions:
  • Test at your normal AMPS and PMPS times. Feed multiple small meals throughout the day as much as possible (small meals are less likely to overwhelm a newly functioning pancreas).
  • If your cat is green at your normal test times, no need to test further until the next "PS" time, just feed small meals and go about your day. If he is blue, feed a small meal and test again after about 3 hours. If his number is lower 3-4 hours after a meal, then his pancreas is working!
  • After 2 weeks, if everything is looking good, we have a party!

Sometimes the trial doesn't work the first time and we have to give a little more support in the form of resuming insulin. It's not the end of the world if that happens, we just give him the support he needs. Our goal is a strong remission and it's better to take our time to get that than to rush into remission just to have it fail later on.
 
Re: 10/1 Katmandu AM 58 +23 62 PMPS 89 +1 50 + 1.5 51 +2 48

:-D Awesome!

Something positive in an otherwise terrible day for me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top