10/1 JETTA PMPS 374 +2 317

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Yesterday Jetta 9/30
Happy Catruday LL,

All's well in Jetta's world. Standard morning with a nice test shoot feed, good LB action overnight, BLS was annoying her, we had a round of cover-monster, and now Jetta's napping her in dead roach position. It would only be a better start if she wasn't pink!!!!
 
Re: 10/1 JETTA AMPS 327

Hello there ~O)

I believe you will be handing over the reins to DH soon and I'm sure you have prepared him well. one question - Have you discussed what to do in the event of a green PS?
(you know I've been waiting for that green PS! :lol: )

I'm going to tell you about BKs first green PS. . .
First a little background - BK had extreme insulin resistance due to IAA. It was 6 months before we saw green number, and that lasted about 1 hour. . .
At the time BK was up to 12.5u Lantus per cycle with an additional 2-6 R bolus of 4-6u per day, depending on the numbers.

DBF (aka the nightwatchman) was already familiar with taking care of BK. I was preparing for business travel and I had written down the Lantus dose as well as a detailed R scale. He knew he was to post on the board, which he did.
I dotted all the I's and crossed all the Ts before departing ...so I thought.

It was the very first morning I was away - 09/23/2008 I was in meetings all day in a building where I was not permitted to carry my phone, since it had a camera. Nor could I connect to the outside world from my laptop, due to firewalls. I get back to my hotel room that night and log on to the board to see that BK had and AMPS that day of 84 :shock: and DBF shot it - 12.5u, updated ss , opened the days condo - and walked out the door. . .didn't return until +7.
To say this caused much nail biting here in LL would be an understatement.

BK was fine, his IAA worked in his favor that day. At +7 he was 204 and got 4u R. . .

I thought I had covered everything before leaving - It NEVER occurred to me that BK would have a green PS, so we never discussed what to do in that event.

So, if you haven't had that conversation with DH, please do! You never know. . . :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/1 JETTA AMPS 327 +2.25 218

Hi Sandy,

WOW! That's quite a story on BKs first green PS. How did you not have a heart attack when you saw that condo? And I can imagine LL on pins and needles waiting for an update!!!!!!!!

I think I need to up Jetta's dose. She's not going anywhere near green or barely blue for that matter, and I'm not liking it. And Sienne- yep, she wanted out of pinkland, but she's settled in at yellow. I was considering going back to a full .5 tonight...

DH takes over Monday nailbite_smile The good news is DH will be shooting at times when I will be phone accessible, EXCEPT for PM shot #1 when I'll still be flying. Of course his first solo exercise... So if it's under 150 he won't shoot, over 150 shoot. I'll be landing at +1 (if the travel gods are kind to me which often they are not) so depending on the PMPS we can set his testing schedule. I guess if there's a bright side to Jetta's awfully high recent numbers it's that I'm not as worried about going away as I might've been otherwise. But a week after I get home from this trip I'm leaving again.

DH will not be posting. I gave him lessons but his hands are more than full when I'm gone, so I can understand. With the 2 foster kittens, we have 5 cats right now, a dog, a Macaw, and a tortoise that all need attended to, OH! Plus feeding and watering the outside feral colony twice a day. And poor DH usually works 10 hour days. The only great part about all that is how happy he is when I get home :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/1 JETTA AMPS 327 +2.25 218 +4.5 241

Sandy: :shock: are you sure you didn't have just a little heart attack? Thanks for sharing the story.

Jaclyn: one thing we've learned is for the traveler to be really appreciative to the person staying at home and taking care of everything. And wow, DH has a lot to take care of. Hope all goes well.

Jetta: you don't need to be so high. Could you please come down?

Have a great weekend!
Liz
 
Re: 10/1 JETTA PMPS 374

Hi Liz, I'm sorry that Jetta didn't listen! She's making me nuts with all these pinks and yellows.

I am very appreciative of DH taking care of everything while I'm gone. DM also comes over twice a day while DH is at work. It's kind of funny it takes a whole crew to do what I do, but I'm used to it and they're not, so for me it's routine and for them it's a lot of effort.
 
Re: 10/1 JETTA PMPS 374

Not at all surprising it takes a whole crew while you are away! You do a lot and caring for a diabetic kitty is a big job in itself. How sweet of DM to help out too. We had to learn to express our appreciation verbally and frequently. :lol:
Jetta, you need to listen to your Auntie Liz. Her numbers are staying higher than they had been. I hope you figure out a better dose for her.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top