10/1 Jessica AMPS 96 (142 after food)

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

Good Morning All,

Very nervous this morning with Jessica PM +11.5 at 96 and AMPS at 142 (after food).
It seems that 6.25U still too high for Jessica.
Reduce the dose to 4.5U this morning since I'm unable to stay home and monitor her.
Try to take AM +6 today. Hope she is okay.
Still very worry!!!!! but no choice.
 
The 142 would be a food spike, and that's pretty normal. Since you've given her 4.50u this morning, keep in mind that the shed will drain as she'll use up some of it, and you may experience higher #s because of it. If you're needing to question about dose amounts, please click on the ? (next to the yellow OTJ sign), and put something like "dose question", or something like that in your subject line. Someone with more knowledge than I have will come and help you.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Hi guys .. yes, it is scary to shoot our kitties then have to leave .. we just have to hope that jessica surfs the day away while you are out .. have a great day guys!
 
Hi Frankie--

Those low numbers are scary, and wonderful! I truly know the worry you're feeling. Keep up the great work!

Kat
 
Thanks everybody.
As Angela expected, PMPS back up to 461.
I gave her 6U this time since I'm able to monitor her BG level all night.
 
Good luck with the new dose. It looks like Jessica had a great first half of the day in the blues. The depot from the 6.5 unit dose could have had some influence on her cycle last night. You may find you'll have to go back up to 6.25 eventually. But it's good to see what she'll do with the 6U.

I see on your SS that you have found that chicken is what was causing her diarrhea problem. That's great news. It's unfortunately that so many cat food products contain chicken, but there are some out there. I once had a cat go off chicken so had to do a lot of looking for alternatives.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top