10/1 Curve mr b

Status
Not open for further replies.

Misterbeesmom

Member Since 2016
....and +3 1/2 is 353

I am very much hoping he is adjusting to this dose and this isnt just meter variance. Tonight marks the 6th dose of this amount.
 
Was the shot +12 or +11? I think you were at +13 last night?

Yes, the next cycle would be the one for an increase, if he stays higher and flat. But nice to not see any big bouncing.
 
Sorry meant to ask - is this consistent with the high and flat protocol for bumping up the dose a little after this cycle ends? So that would earn and increase starting tomorrow morning of .25 or .50? Thanks
 
Well paint me surprised! I just took a +3 1/2 reading tonight and he is 217! I did a second test to confirm not a bad strip, and it was 207.

I am very very surprised!

Now not sure how to handle tomorrow's dose. We weere going to increase. Now i'm guessing probably not-? We're not even at nadir tonight yet. Might even get into the blues! He dropped a lot already. This is so weird. I guess this means he's going to start bouncing all over again? I dont know whether to br happy or not right now.
 
Well paint me surprised! I just took a +3 1/2 reading tonight and he is 217! I did a second test to confirm not a bad strip, and it was 207.

I am very very surprised!

Now not sure how to handle tomorrow's dose. We weere going to increase. Now i'm guessing probably not-? We're not even at nadir tonight yet. Might even get into the blues! He dropped a lot already. This is so weird. I guess this means he's going to start bouncing all over again? I dont know whether to br happy or not right now.
You've only been dosing this way for less than a week, Jen. He might take longer to calm down so you can see trends and evaluate the effects of doses more easily.
 
You've only been dosing this way for less than a week, Jen. He might take longer to calm down so you can see trends and evaluate the effects of doses more easily.
Right i understand.

Just not sure if this means i shouldmhold this dose or go ahead with increase tomorrow morning. Guess i'll see what his amps is.
 
Right i understand.

Just not sure if this means i shouldmhold this dose or go ahead with increase tomorrow morning. Guess i'll see what his amps is.
I see above that Sue has recommended a small dose increase if you can monitor. Personally, I like to do increases in the AM so I can monitor more easily through the daytime. If you have to be out during the day then you could do PM increases and monitor in the evening or (shudder...) set an alarm clock for one or two checks in the night.
 
Let's see how low he went tonight and where he is in the am. The 216 is a nice yellow, but if he doesn't go much lower, you still have room for him to drop. If you can monitor tomorrow and can't during the work week, and the number is right, increasing a little could be a good idea.

Regulation is pre shot in the mid 200s and a nadir in the low 100s or double digits, but above 50 on a human meter and 68 on a pet meter. So he has a way to go, but is headed in the right direction!
 
Let's see how low he went tonight and where he is in the am. The 216 is a nice yellow, but if he doesn't go much lower, you still have room for him to drop. If you can monitor tomorrow and can't during the work week, and the number is right, increasing a little could be a good idea.

Regulation is pre shot in the mid 200s and a nadir in the low 100s or double digits, but above 50 on a human meter and 68 on a pet meter. So he has a way to go, but is headed in the right direction!
Okee dokee thank u! Will be due for shot in 90 minutes so we'll see where we're at! He peed only twice overnight so its looking promising.

Seriously though that i'm still marveling at that yellow. That came outta nowhere!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top