10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204,+8 199,PMPS 249,+2 261,+6 244 :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

I'm pretty disappointed at the numbers I'm seeing today after all the blues and greens :cry: Once again, it looks like China isn't going to do well on the reduction

I'll continue on the .5 for a little while longer and see what happens, but I don't see any reason why she'd be in the 200's today (like a bounce)

Clinically she's a different cat than she was when we started, and for that, I'm so very grateful. Just seeing the transformation in her is worth every minute of worry, stress and frustration

Hope everyone is doing well today and sending healing vines to those in need!

PS..Is it really October??? When did that happen??....LOL
 
Re: 10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204

Hi guys .. yes, it's october .. wooohooo!! :lol: Like you said, just seeing the physical difference in our kitties after starting lantus is worth all the tears and frustrations .. numbers will come down in time .. it's time to put on patience pants :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204

Hi Chris - I'm so sorry China is not behaving for you! You know how it is though - keep on keepin' on and you shall be rewarded! I understand the feeling. I've worked so hard to get ol' Bob's numbers down and I think I'll just have to accept them for now until he decides to cooperate. We're all in the same boat - hang in there!!! You're a fabulous kitty mom and you take such good care of China. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204

Hi Chris, I hope you see some better numbers soon. Maybe China just needs a couple more days to settle into it. Hope you guys have a good day.
 
Re: 10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204

China, it's time to slide on down. Your bean is getting an itchy syringe trigger finger!

Chris, I'd wait at least 6 cycles on this dose since the skip to fill up the depot, before deciding where to go next. Paws crossed she'll surprise you. The effects of a skipped dose can often be seen in a later cycle.

I was thinking the same thing about October today too. :shock:
 
Re: 10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204

I hope China comes down for you soon. It's great you can see improvements in her.
 
Re: 10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204,+8 199

Tonight's PMPS will be her 6th cycle on the .5 dose. I know skipping that one dose could cause some issues, but every time I've reduced her to .5, her numbers have crept back up like they're doing now.

Hopefully she'll read today's condo and come on back down into the great numbers we were seeing....that seems to happen quite often :lol: :lol:

I'm not holding my breath though. I'll hold the .5 tonight, but if she's higher in the morning, I may take her back to .75 dose. Her "perfect" dose may be somewhere in between too. I have calipers, but I haven't had much luck figuring out how to use them. I can set them anywhere I want to, but comparing where the caliper "points" are on the syringe while trying to hold both is impossible. I remember someone (Marje?) saying they used a light box? but don't know how that works and can't really afford to buy one anyway :sad:

Thanks for the visits today!
 
Re: 10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204,+8 199

I think there was a lit magnifying lens that came from the same place as where people order the calipers from, if that helps.
 
Re: 10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204,+8 199,PMPS 249,+2 261 :(

Well Phooey...Looks like the 2nd reduction isn't going to work :sad: :sad:

If she's this high tomorrow, I think it might be best to go back to .75

AMPS 212
+4 204
+8 199

PMPS 249
+2 261
 
Re: 10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204,+8 199,PMPS 249,+2 261 :(

Can you draw up .75u, then squeeze a drop or two out and call it a skinny .75 or a fat .5?
 
Re: 10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204,+8 199,PMPS 249,+2 261 :(

Yes...I think I might try that tomorrow Carl and see how she does on something in between .5 and .75

I'll draw up .75 and twist the plunger to give me a drop and then shoot the rest. If she goes below 50 again, I'll reduce it another drop..if below 40, back to .5

Sound about right?
 
Re: 10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204,+8 199,PMPS 249,+2 261 :(

Sounds right to me :-)
I used U 40 syringes. With only full unit marks. Any dose was pretty much guesswork between the lines. .25 was the absolute best I could manage.
 
Re: 10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204,+8 199,PMPS 249,+2 261,+6 244

Chris, I am disappointed, but I am sure this kitty will cooperate. It does take a lot of patience.
 
Re: 10/1 China AMPS 212,+4 204,+8 199,PMPS 249,+2 261,+6 244

Chris, how did make out with measuring the dose?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top