10/1 Biscuit 255 AMPS, +2.5 172, +4 105, +6 100, +8 174

ShannonandBiscuit

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Biscuit is coming off of a DKA incident 5 days ago. I'm home today all day and wondering if I its worth testing him every 2 hours or every 4 hours? This is his 4th day of Lantus.
 
Nice results so far from your curve! Looks like this dose is agreeing with him right now :)

Sorry you’ve had to deal with DKA, that must have been so scary. I’m glad Biscuits made it through :bighug:
 
It was fine to do a curve but, unless you are doing a weekly SLGS curve, we usually recommend random tests. The great thing is you gathered data not necessary to test every two hours unless you are doing a weekly curve or he’s in lower numbers.

Nice to see that blue as the Lantus settles in!
 
Back
Top