10/1 BINKS pmps 195 +2 252 +11 418

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010

Attachments

  • binks stalks cheezburger.jpg
    binks stalks cheezburger.jpg
    39.5 KB · Views: 1,268
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396

HOLY MOLY !!!

i slid open the screen door to the patio, and binks shot out into the yard and snagged a fledgling magpie. before i could catch him he dragged it into the house, and, i kid you not...and adult swooped right inside after him! so it's screaming & divebombing binks...im swinging a catbed trying to keep it off him...the young bird is squalling for help...bedlam. finally got the baby caught in a towel and dashed it out the door...then swatted the adult out with a broom. now, each time i step out on the patio, my yard is ringed with about 16 magpies screaming threats at me.

suddenly...i'm Tippi Hedren !!!
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396

oh, yeah...and now there's birdcrap adorning the dining room and living room. this cat gonna drive me to the loony bin...and it's not gonna be a long trip!
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396

Lololol- Binks the Cheezeburger!

OMG, You are in a Hitchcock movie! Maybe the brave bird hunter, Binks, can protect you. At least from the fledglings. Lol!
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299

headed in the right direction...
maybe hunting birds is a good therapy tool...
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299

Things are looking up ....uh down for Sknib today. I had the same thing happen with Cleo (GA) and a robin! It took several weeks before the parents stopped sending out the alarm every time Cleo or I went out in the yard. :lol:
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299

LOL on the magpies. But keep watch - they can do a lot of damage to small animals. I loved the kitten pic in yesterdays post. What a cute butt Binks has! :lol:
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299 +5.5 184

see, now i like robins, ann, but i'm in total agreement with you, ele...think magpies are the 2nd nastiest bird around...starlings being the first. on the family ranch, magpies present a very real danger to the eyes of the new born calves...nasty buggers!

and we've finally found a place where people don't look at me with disgust when i sing the praises of binks' cute lil buns! i get a total kick out of the manx look.

celi

funny how the minute a blue number comes up, Miss Celie no longer wailing "dose increase"
cute butt binks
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299

We have a civvie who is allowed outdoors, and she brought in her "kill" - a chipmunk. Except it Wasn't Quite Dead Yet. Darn thing escaped and lived in the house for WEEKS. We ended up closing off a room where it was last seen, and tried putting a Hav-A-Heart trap in there. No luck. When there was evidence that the critter somehow got up on the windowsill, we opened the window and *eventually* it left. But a houseful of cats and none of them caught it?!? :roll: ohmygod_smile

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299 +5.5 184 +7 189 dose ? early

couldnt let it go for long tho...

if nothing changes radically in next five hrs, am i correct in assuming that he's cleared the bounce, and should he go back up to 1.25? i havent seen good numbers here since the 1st cycle of the dose decrease to 1.0.

eta: the early in header refers to me asking early...
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299 +5.5 184 +7 189 dose ? early

mj, you can have Annie...i was "helping' her mouse hunt in the shed, and she had one in her mouth and one under her paw. i scared up a 3rd, and she let the 1st two go to catch it! she looked at me like "next time, i can do without your assistance, thank you very much"
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299 +5.5 184 +7 189 dose ? early

I can see the movie title now...The Bird Lady from Boise..... :mrgreen:

Hoping Binks come down for you....
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299 +5.5 184 +7 189 dose ? early

:lol: :lol: Ok I am laughing at the bird story cat has baby mother chasing in the house what chaos that sounded like good to hear you got them outside :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299 +5.5 184 +7 189 dose ? early

Oh my it must be that time of year....

Birds, mice, and feline exercise!!!

The cats, Krueger, caught one last night here in the house... Atlas and MudCat then chased him around for the poor mouse...LOL...

Can't say what to do for the bounce and dose though...I would think to hold at the lower dose for a day or too? But better advisers will be along tonight I am sure.
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299 +5.5 184 +7 189 dose ? early

:lol: Binks hasn't been causing enough excitement with his numbers lately, so he found another way! I hope you didn't hurt your knee chasing the birds around.
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299 +5.5 184 +7 189 dose ? early

Well, Tippi, providing Binks doesn't throw you a surprise at PMPS, I think there's room to increase Binks' dose.
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299 +5.5 184 +7 189 dose ? early

too funny on the bird story - way to go binks! I am trying so hard not to laugh... and good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299 +5.5 184 +7 189 dose ? early

It's never a dull moment at the Binks/Celi household I'm thinking!!! The birds probably did not realize he was a cat with those cute little buns
of his!

Good luck with dosecrease!!
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299 +5.5 184 +7 189 +11 194

thanks, sienne...going back to 1.25 tonite.

you know, i grew up hunting and fishing, but i just can't stand to see any living thing suffer (unless it's abject terror on the faces of the lil cat terrorists next door)
celi

she tek ma dry fud, i catcha burd. she tek ma burd, i poo ina shoe. she mek me do it...
binks
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS amps 396 +2.5 299 +5.5 184 +7 189 +11 194

pssst.... Celi.... You might want to check your shoes before you put them on.
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS pmps 195

aw, mj...i already found it...should have never referred to him as the "lil poop"

anyway, 5th p accounted for!
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS pmps 195 +2 252

you know...i was trying to strike a balance between having fun and too much joking around, cuz i truly would not want to be guilty of crowding out the important stuff with horseplay. i know how hard everyone works to keep us on track and lord knows when we're crying for help...they are right there for us.

kinda thinking we've all maybe found the balance tho. ;)
(especially with the devastation earlier in the week...i think there is much consolation in our forum family here...)

celi & the cat who suddenly reverted to kitten-talk or some weird Isle of Man patois

ETA: oh, lord...PLEASE let it not be pidgin english!!! Birds! they're everywhere!
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS pmps 195 +2 252

so since i'm awake and binks isnt speaking to me, i'm gonna take a moment to pay homage to Tippi... a woman i truly admire.
dont know how many of you are aware of it, but melanie griffith is Not her greatest creation...

she retired from acting to create the Shambala Reserve...for abandoned and mistreated exotic cats. cuz, you know, EVERYBODY wants a lion or a tiger, and if you got the dough, you can get one. but pretty soon they become more than just a cool possession...so a lot of folk dump or abuse them.

if you havent seen anything on it, you should check out the shambala web page.

Nytol!
 
Re: 10/1 BINKS pmps 195 +2 252

Celi

thanks for keeping it real in more way than one....there are times when I turn to your condos just because I desperately need the levity in
this whole situation and believe me, you help!!! Thank you. sleep tight you two princessess :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top