10/1, Binie AMPS 478, +3 500, +6 470

Heike & BInie

Very Active Member
last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-30-binie-amps-387-3-295-6-249.294487/

Good afternoon,

Binie is HI almost all day. Don't know what is happening. Last night she saw lower yellow numbers.

She doesn't act like being terribly sick. She is still eating, going out and cleaning herself. Maybe a bit grumpy. Yesterday she didn't let me change the sensor, today I waisted one because she was moving and it got stuck in the applicator. Hopefully the new one works, so far it shows many errors.

I checked with a handheld, because very often it is much lower when the libres shows HI but it was 537 at +9. :( Ketones have been +3 mmol/dl at +9. This is higher than yesterday but not unusual for the time of the day.

I really wonder what is going on in her little body. She was doing so much better some weeks before on the same dose. I will check her ketones tomorrow during the day. If necessary, I can go to the vet in the afternoon for fluids.

I hope everyone has a relaxed day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-30-binie-amps-387-3-295-6-249.294487/

Good afternoon,

Binie is HI almost all day. Don't know what is happening. Last night she saw lower yellow numbers.

She doesn't act like being terribly sick. She is still eating, going out and cleaning herself. Maybe a bit grumpy. Yesterday she didn't let me change the sensor, today I waisted one because she was moving and it got stuck in the applicator. Hopefully the new one works, so far it shows many errors.

I checked with a handheld, because very often it is much lower when the libres shows HI but it was 537 at +9. :( Ketones have been +3 mmol/dl at +9. This is higher than yesterday but not unusual for the day.

I really wonder what is going on in her little body. She was doing so much better some weeks before on the same dose. I will check her ketones tomorrow during the day. If necessary, I can go to the vet in the afternoon for fluids.

I hope everyone has a relaxed day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
HI Heike, oh poor sweet Binie. I am so sorry her numbers are so high. I wonder if she's fighting the infection so it's affecting her BG.
Praying the meds will help clear this infection for her.

I'm glad to hear she's doing most of her normal activities despite her BG being so high. I am sorry the sensor got stuck. (I've had that happen too and it's a total waste)
:blackeye:

Do you know how to give fluids? Do you think she would let you do them if needed? Can you watch the vet give them in case you would ever need to know how to do it?
I've given them to my previous cat who had kidney issues a long time ago. She was the most chill cat and never even made a peep.

Just thinking about it in case you would need to do that.
Hope it won't be necessary.

Ivy and I are sending you both so many hugs and kisses and hoping your sweet girl feels much better quickly. And hoping you both can get a restful sleep tonight.:bighug::kiss::kiss::bighug:
 
HI Heike, oh poor sweet Binie. I am so sorry her numbers are so high. I wonder if she's fighting the infection so it's affecting her BG.
Praying the meds will help clear this infection for her.

I'm glad to hear she's doing most of her normal activities despite her BG being so high. I am sorry the sensor got stuck. (I've had that happen too and it's a total waste)
:blackeye:

Do you know how to give fluids? Do you think she would let you do them if needed? Can you watch the vet give them in case you would ever need to know how to do it?
I've given them to my previous cat who had kidney issues a long time ago. She was the most chill cat and never even made a peep.

Just thinking about it in case you would need to do that.
Hope it won't be necessary.

Ivy and I are sending you both so many hugs and kisses and hoping your sweet girl feels much better quickly. And hoping you both can get a restful sleep tonight.:bighug::kiss::kiss::bighug:

Hi Staci,
thank you so much for your kind help. Seems like she is finally going down a bit and we have pink numbers now. I'm not sure if I can trust the sensor because we had so many sensor errors today but I don't want to prick her right now. Today I had to prick her three times to get blood for the ketone-strips and the one bg-strip. :(

I have everything here to give fluids and I already saw some videos but I think she will not let me. I hope it is not necessary. I will test the ketones tomorrow morning and see how they look. Then I will make my decision. I also have to ask them, if they are in on Friday or if they plan to close for a long holiday, as on Thursday is a public holiday. I hope at least one vet is in.

I hope she is not in pain. Sometimes I feel she behaves normal (new normal, not how she used to be) but she is also lying a lot in loaf position. I am happy she is still eating. Not good, but eating.

I'm happy Ivy has such a great curve today! Back on track Miss Ivy! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
I am not sure what is going on, and do not know SLGS very well, so not sure if you can increase or should wait, but I'm sure other people with more experience than me will help you. It's good she is eating and drinking well. I hope she gets lower soon :bighug:

Thank you so much Cecile! I also thought about asking to go up earlier but I'll see how her ketones are tomorrow. And yes, I am also happy about the eating and drinking!

I hope Bella is well! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Why did she decrease from 1.75 to 1.5?

Hi Colleen, thank you so much for you support! I follow SLGS and the reduction point is 90. She was lower than that on the 27th. I will see what she does tonight and how the ketones are. Thank god she seems to go down a bit. I hope your boys are o.k.! I read you have been to the ER today with Tammuz. I hope he is o.k.! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top