10/1 Billie PMPS 327

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ophic-cardiomyopathy-chf.184640/#post-2049796

Hello! Billie seems to be doing well so far on her Lasix/Plavix/ondansetron. Her appy has been good, and she seems content. She even hunted her toys briefly last night :cat: She has been drinking a ton and peeing a lot but I understand that's to be expected on Lasix. She has an appointment on Thursday for bloodwork to see how her kidneys are handling the meds, and then a cardiology follow up a week after that to see how things are going. I've been tracking her respirations while resting or sleeping and they have been pretty consistently around 27-30, so that's pretty okay. We were told that 30 or lower is good, and above 40 means she should go to the vet right away.

Her BGs have been not so great because I was giving her a reduced "iffy appy" dose. But I think we can get back on track now.

She also got her first at-home B12 shot today, and it was no big deal at all. I was definitely more put off by the larger needle than she was. She's so brave.

I hope everyone is having a nice Sunday night!
 
Sounds like Billie is responding well to her meds.:)

Regarding the RR, it is good to have a baseline and keep tracking. I wouldn't wait got 40, but rather watch if she is trending up. At one point Neko normal was low 20's but she drifted up to 26 and I got in touch with the vet. Which was a good call as fluid was building up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top