10/1, Bell, AMPS 219 +4 82 +6 47 +7 67 +8.5 55 +10 82 PMPS 67

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

Ha, well I don't know what to do with this new data... I was convinced I was holding the dose way too long but here we are with a 2nd <50 on this dose. I'm curious if it makes sense to hold a little longer than one normally would if their cat has at least 1 <50 on a dose and they are using this more aggressive mod to the TR protocol. Any thoughts on this are welcome!

Got a big meeting tomorrow so I'm hoping she can trend upward by around AMPS +4 tomorrow. I have someone lined up to check in on her but they won't be poking. I'm going to continue to feed her some MC tonight to hopefully keep her out of the limes. This will also be good data as I don't think I've started MC this early in a cycle before.

Bell is doing pretty well after she got through the rocky drop, which always makes her stomach upset. I think I gave her a bit too much gabapentin in the morning so she was a bit sleepy today, but she's eating really well.
 
1759364862335.png
 
That was quite a dive today! 😱
Good luck with the dose decision and your meeting Seth! 🥰
Be good, Bell, no crazy stunt dives tomorrow!
Hope tonight is manageable and you get some sleep 😴
 
I was convinced I was holding the dose way too long but here we are with a 2nd <50 on this dose. I'm curious if it makes sense to hold a little longer than one normally would if their cat has at least 1 <50 on a dose and they are using this more aggressive mod to the TR protocol.
This is a trickier question with Bell, due to the antibodies. First thing I did, was try to figure if there was any chance you missed a green in any of the cycles, even just a high green. Nights of the 27th to 29th, she had some decent drops, and in two of those cycles she ended up blue in the AM. So I then asked the question, does she ever see yellow at +5, blue at the following PS and see green in between? 9/1 AM and 9/11 PM look like such a cycle. So it's possible you missed a high green one of those nights.

In general, if your cat is seeing under 50 on a dose, it doesn't leave much in the way of room for an increase. But you do have to look at the nadirs and see if they are now rising. Which can happen with insulin resistance.
 
Really appreciate the input, Wendy. 9/1 especially looks like those recent drops. I think my brain naturally assumes linearity to fill in the gaps. I know you did a lot of +10 checks with Neko, I might need to set a few more alarms throughout the week :p
 
What helped me overnight was that I got up at +9 for early morning rowing 4 days a week. That plus she was on Levemir, so nadirs were naturally later than with Lantus. I'm not suggesting you need to get more tests in the wee hours, but be open to possibility that you aren't seeing absolutely every nadir. You are human after all.
 
But… I must… Get them all… 😶

Honestly, getting a few +1’s before leaving for work should have taught me that. I always think of PS and +2 as linear but some of those +1’s were 70 above the PS and then the following +3 or +4 was significantly lower than the PS.
 
Back
Top