10/1 Asher +12 97, pmps(+12.5) 131, +2 138

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Evenin’ kids:
We just had, I think, our lowest preshot ever...97. ****

So, I think I am gonna wait a bit and let him come up before I shoot. Dunno if my BOS are big enough to shoot 3.75 into a 97 yet.

Previous thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80192&p=866504#p866504

Spreadsheet is up to date.

****nah, I just looked, early on with PZI we had a couple low ones in the 80s, but I shot very late or a token dose very late. I know this insulin is different, so I am gonna try to shoot a whole dose here, just wondering how long I should wait to do so, to not screw up anything good nailbite_smile
 
Re: 10/1 Asher surprise pmps 97 !!

Hi Donna, Wow exciting PS! I cant advise you, just check if you are prepared: Can you keep a close eye on Asher? Have supplies handy to bring him him up with food and syrup if needed? You know your cat, what do you expect will happen if you shoot? What do you expect will happen if you dont shoot? Whatever you decide to do, good luck!
Leslie
 
Re: 10/1 Asher surprise pmps 97 !!

We decided to shoot normal dose once he got to 131. We’ll be here all night watching. Last time we shot this low on Lantus we got down to a 38 and thus a reducie. But- that was 4 units, and we are at 3.75 now, so we will see how he reacts to it.

Other reason to feed and shoot was to avoid a mutiny downstairs :lol: Tom was on the phone and found Asher up on the stove (where I ready his food) protesting loudly. Naughty, but kitties aren’t known for their patience when they want fud :-D

We’ll keep ya posted!
 
Re: 10/1 Asher surprise pmps 97, +12.5 131-shot

Great Job today--You did everything exactly right! Let's see what he'll do next..A bounce wouldnt be a surprise right? Or maybe Asher is going for another reducie...We'll see @-) @-) Great job--
Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 10/1 Asher surprise pmps 97, +12.5 131-shot

Thanks so much for hanging out with us everyone :-D
We are prepared for low or high here tonight. Hoping for a nice green cruise, if beggars can be choosy :lol:

I’ll have some number fer ‘yall prob around +2 or so :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/1 Asher surprise pmps 97, +12.5 131-shot

Hi Donna, good luck and you're doing great. Thanks for visiting earlier. I'm originally from PA - I see you're in Kutztown! I grew up in Clearfield County area, in the sticks.
 
Re: 10/1 Asher surprise pmps 97, +12.5 131-shot

Hi Ann- Thanks for stoppin’ by.

Cool! I have driven thru Clearfield County many times. Very beautiful! But I envy all your warmth and LIGHT in Calif every winter! Some day I will move out west.
PA is pretty, but for many reasons, mostly avoidance of dark-gray-slushy-icy winters, I will live some day where it’s sunny and warm! Hard to tell you that when it was probably around 100 out there today ohmygod_smile This too shall pass :-D
 
Re: 10/1 Asher surprise pmps 97, +12.5 131-shot

Good luck Donna! Hope Asher enjoys a nice green cruise tonight and you both have an uneventful evening.
Leslie
 
Re: 10/1 Asher surprise pmps 97, +12.5 131-shot

That is the phrase Rhiannon :lol: I changed it for my own purposes :lol:

Exciting times indeed Alexa. There is always some excitement here one way or another! :mrgreen: nailbite_smile
 
Re: 10/1 Asher surprise pmps 97, +12.5 131-shot

So the next step will be for you to shoot when you get numbers in the 100 (+/-) neighborhood! Good job tonight.

On a housekeeping note, your PMPS is not 97. Your +12 is 97. If you shot at +12.5, the 131 is your PMPS. Whatever the number is when you shoot, is your pre-shot number. Your AM shot is due 12 hours from when you shot tonight. However, given that there was only a 1/2 hour difference, you're fine to shoot at your regular time.
 
Re: 10/1 Asher surprise pmps 97, +12.5 131-shot

Gotcha Sienne. Thanks! I have the numbers as you suggest on my paper copy here, but its easier for me just to put the numbers on the google doc in order, then I just make a note “we shot after the 131 at +12.5” or something like that. I understand here people need to know the actual pmps I shot at.

Oh, and I figured I could shoot again tomorrow at the “regular” time in 11.5 hours, but I might take the opportunity to push his time back a bit, which we have been meaning to do, so we are gonna shoot at +12 (if he cooperates :lol: ).
We inched him up due to our schedule, and now it is a little early for us am and pm.
 
Re: 10/1 Asher surprise pmps 97, +12.5 131-shot

+2 pm was 138, so hanging steady for now :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top