10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 PMPS 435 +1 397 + 2 377 +3 345

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libby & Callie

Member Since 2010
Good Morning everyone. Dreary weather here in PA, but I am hopeful it will get better. Callie is up to date with her SS. She is doing well and ate right after AMPS. I hope everyone has a great day! I :-D In gratitude .. Libby and Callie

Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26290
Callie's SS
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... TuVA#gid=0
Callie 10 yrs old on 9/17/10 dx 6/12/10
Lantus 2 units BID (U100) since 9/30/10
HT BG with AlphaTrak & Lancet device
Now feeding only wet foods
Camp Hill, PA USA
 

Attachments

  • Callie sm pic for FDMB site.jpg
    Callie sm pic for FDMB site.jpg
    20 KB · Views: 986
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468

Ok Callie ... come on down from that red floor .. no one is hanging out there today ok? Have a great friday guys!
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468

Morning Libby & Callie!! OK this is her 3rd cycle on this dose, and it usually takes 6 cycles(3 days) for the dose to settle in...You are doing great...
Hope Calie comes down this morning for you! Just remember patience & consistancy-OK?
Have a great Friday! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468

Here's your link to your condo from yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26290. We link the previous day's condo to the current day so if there is something we need to go back to find, no one has to plow through all of the Board.

Just a time saving suggestion -- you may want to include the link to Callie's spreadsheet in your signature. The, you won't have to keep pasting the link all the time. The instructions are in the Tech Support center which I linked.

As for holding your dose, the initial dose of Lantus is held for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 cycles). This gives enough time for the shed to form. Once you're past this initial phase, doses are typically held for 3 days.
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468

10/1/10 Callie's AMPS 468
Thanks and I am sure she is listening and climbing down now. I gave her shot immediately after AMPS :) Then fed her and she is doing well. I did put yesterdays condo up so that is taken care of. I wanted to ask if, since Callie was on a high dose (4u) for over 1 1/2 weeks before I dropped her to 2 and changed to the all wet diet, should she have a lowered dose sooner since she must have her shed in place :) Thanks for any insight! Libby and Callie

Callie's SS https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... TuVA#gid=0
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26290
Callie 10 yrs old on 9/17/10 dx 6/12/10
Lantus 2 units BID (U100) since 9/30/10
HT BG with AlphaTrak & Lancet device
Now feeding only wet foods
Camp Hill, PA USA
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468

Morning, Libby. Out of the reds Callie, we're not going to let you get away with that any more!
watching.gif
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468

Good morning Libby! I love the pic of Callie, such a pretty girl! It's a rainy day here, lots of water everywhere! Looking forward to better weather this weekend!

Your SS shows no PM shot on 9/28, and no data at all for 9/29. Did you give any shots on that day? That info will be important for answering your question about the shed.

Come on down from the red floor, Callie, there is nothing fun to do up there!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351

10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351

Hey Ann .. she did come down to 351 YEA .. now to get things even lower. This wet diet has made a huge difference! Her dose was HALVED and she still went way down! Wow you guys did it :cool: I had a day all in the 400's now 300's after her AMPS yesterday. I do ALWAYS give her shots at 7am & pm. Never going more than 15 min sooner or later (so far lucky). I only did the 1 test after the PMPS. It was a hard day for me. She took it better ..(BG) I even fell asleep for her +9, but got the PMPS and the 1 test after. She takes 2u now instead of the 4 (with all the 400 #s) so I think we are heading in the right direction. Her food is 7 carb, so I am getting some lower ones today and hope it brings #s down further. I skipped a day before in doing the tests, but not the shots. I am trying to find a good schedule that will work and give me a decent curve, but let me go job hunting. Without that we will have problems affording the treatment :) I will be doing tests every 3 hrs. today and go with that through her night too. It will give me a good look for the first time at her nightly #s. Just a lot of good advice has made a world of difference! Thanks to you all! Libby and Callie

Callie's SS
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... TuVA#gid=0
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26290
Callie 10 yrs old on 9/17/10 dx 6/12/10
Lantus 2 units BID (U100) since 9/30/10
HT BG with AlphaTrak & Lancet device
Wet food only since 9/30/10
Camp Hill, PA USA
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351

You're doing great, I know it was a tough day yesterday, there is a steep learning curve and you are racing up it! :lol: I did the same thing when I found this site, wanted to get all the changes in place right away!

When you have a chance, can you insert a row in the SS and add the shot data for 9/29 please? It's ok that you have no tests for that day.

Good luck job hunting!
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351

10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351
Thanks .. I changed the SS to reflect actual happenings. I was mentally frazzled yesterday and was so intent on the tests and dose decrease that I found I was holding my breath a lot ..lol I feel much better today and I'll hopefully get something else done besides pouring over every fact sheet I could. Thanks for the good wishes. I will need them! It is always harder for me to look for a job than do it (BG). Hope everyone has a great day. PS I just have to double click using NoteTab to insert information and then people don't have to go offsite except to see her SS. Libby and Callie

Callie's SS
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... TuVA#gid=0
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26290
Callie 10 yrs old on 9/17/10 dx 6/12/10
Lantus 2 units BID (U100) since 9/30/10
HT BG with AlphaTrak & Lancet device
Wet food only since 9/30/10
Camp Hill, PA USA
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351 +6 275

10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351 +6 275
Human Meter Readings would be AMPS 438 +3 321 +6 245

Update .. she has hit her first yellow! Wow .. life is good! I am going out for only a few hours so I can be as close to her 3hr schedule as I can. Getting lower carb food and a couple of the high and med carb one too (in case needed). What a change this place has made for us. I was soo depressed only 2 days ago :) Thanks to all! Libby and Callie (and civvies :brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Callie's SS
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... TuVA#gid=0
Callie 10 yrs old on 9/17/10 dx 6/12/10
Lantus 2 units BID (U100) since 9/30/10
HT BG with AlphaTrak & Lancet device
Wet food only since 9/30/10
Camp Hill, PA USA
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351 +6 275

10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351 +6 275
Human Meter Readings would be AMPS 438 +3 321 +6 245

There is a reason why I am so agressive on this. Four months ago I fell at work and broke my arm. Then I was diagnosed as having basil cancer on my lip and told if I didn't get surgery soon I was going to have some deformity of the lip. I found out about Callie and was so upset because I had to deal with a surgery that I could'nt put off. My daughter took Callie home so she could help me out with her. I then had MOHS surgery which was to take as little as possible, but when she got through with me it was triple what she had expected. I then had to wait 3 days .. with an open surgery site that had a 3x2 patch over it. I was working and it was upsetting to have to change the bandage there. Also .. people wouldn't stare, but the children did :) I finally got everything fixed .. although I had to be put under at the hospital for the plastic surgery. Anyway .. to the point .. Callie had been at Laurels and I was unfamiliar with all of the vets advice. Laurel did a great job, but I knew that Callie needed to rejoin her siblings soon. They hissed at her for many days when she returned and I never wanted her to go away again. She did go to the vet for a curve, but the hissing only lasted 2 days. I knew once I found this place that home testing HAD to be done. I had taken so much time over my stuff that I wanted to "hit the bricks running" and make sure she had every advantage to maybe get OTJ. Now I have reinjured the same arm .. not broken, but black brusing down the arm & down the chest ... and the shoulder is wonky. I tripped over my roomies cat ..Lights out in hall +black cat = trouble :) NOW I am trying to get a part time job and move too. This has been a piece of cake compared to all the other stuff going on! If it were not for all the help here I may have just balled up and given up .. sooo thanks soo very much. I think you saved my sanity among other things (BG). Callie is really helping me out here. She has done a great job .. with the patience (which I am a little short) and her good nature in general. Also going right for the canned food .. what more could a mommy want! Ever grateful to you all ... Libby and Callie (and civvies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Callie's SS
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... TuVA#gid=0
Callie 10 yrs old on 9/17/10 dx 6/12/10
Lantus 2 units BID (U100) since 9/30/10
HT BG with AlphaTrak & Lancet device
Wet food only since 9/30/10
Camp Hill, PA USA
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351 +6 275

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: Libby :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Boy, you have been through the mill. We are here for advice, a shoulder to cry on or just to vent. Things are looking up already. Good luck on the job hunting!
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351 +6 275

10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351 +6 275
Human Meter Readings would be AMPS 438 +3 321 +6 245
Ketone negative

Thanks Ann .. I just got another piece of good news .. her ketone was a NEG .. Yea! You have all helped me so much already and I am very much more relaxed now that I am in good hands! Boy .. running after my cats butt to stick a test strip under her .. did not go over as well as the shots ...lol She didn't know whether to bolt or finish. I am lucky she doesn't like to leave ANYTHING undone :) I do wonder what she is thinking about mommys sanity now! We do what we have to (BG) thanks to all .. Libby and Callie (and civvies :brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Callie's SS
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... TuVA#gid=0
Callie 10 yrs old on 9/17/10 dx 6/12/10
Lantus 2 units BID (U100) since 9/30/10
HT BG with AlphaTrak & Lancet device
Wet food only since 9/30/10
Camp Hill, PA USA
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351 +6 275

I managed to catch Tess in the box ONCE. After that the butt was planted firmly down on the litter or she left when she saw me coming. :lol: That's one indignity she won't put up with. After that I'd get the strip in the litter right after she left. There are litter boxes that let the urine drain through non absorbent litter into a reservoir. That make it easy to test, there is one offered on the main felinediabetes.com page or the Tidy Cats Breeze.
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351 +6 275

10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351 +6 275
Human Meter Readings would be AMPS 438 +3 321 +6 245
Ketone a NEG

Hey thanks! I think she may follow your little ones trail on this. She has large eyes, but she went "pie eyed" when she saw me close in on her toilet time :) I'll check it out. Another good suggestion was to get her in a room alone with a little shredded paper in the box. I am told I can get disposable boxes even (BG) Then keep a good lookout so I can get it fresh :) I don't really want to isolate her though. Not after having the 3 all cuddly now. It is still an option, but will see if I can have her relax over this as well as she did her shots. Since it was my first time she may have felt my desperation LOL She has been such a little love about it all. My sympathies go out to all who are struggling. As I said .. How lucky can a mommy get! The good advice just keeps on coming! YEA Libby and Callie (and civvies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Callie's SS
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... TuVA#gid=0
Callie 10 yrs old on 9/17/10 dx 6/12/10
Lantus 2 units BID (U100) since 9/30/10
HT BG with AlphaTrak & Lancet device
Wet food only since 9/30/10
Camp Hill, PA USA
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351 +6 275 +9 337

Hi Libby,
Your Callie is a beautiful kitty. I'm very glad she's being so cooperative. I'm very sorry about all you have been going through with health issues. I hope things will settle down for you and that you find a great job soon. Congrats on getting yellow today, too. You're on the right track. I had a vet tell me to put plastic wrap over the litter to catch it, but Blackie just tore it up. Now I just stick a small bowl under Blackie's rear when I catch him in the box, but sometimes it takes a while to catch him there. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351 +6 275 +9 337

10/1/10 Callie AMPS 468 +3 351 +6 275 +9 337 PMPS 435
Keytone NEG

Two more good ideas. I may have to try the long handled ladle. At least she won't think I am molesting her :) Back in the red, but just gave her shot and will check in 2 not 3 to see what's up. Had a good day and relaxing here with little group. Hope everyone has a grreat evening. Libby and Callie (and civvies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Callie's SS
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key ... TuVA#gid=0
Callie 10 yrs old on 9/17/10 dx 6/12/10
Lantus 2 units BID (U100) since 9/30/10
HT BG with AlphaTrak & Lancet device
Wet food only since 9/30/10
Camp Hill, PA USA
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top