10/09 Milo AMBG 58/ +10 65/PMPS 79

Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha

Member Since 2020
Milo seemed to recover overnight but did not eat anything. This means he hasn't eaten in approx 24 hours. +10.75 @ 58, usually his AMPS time but the schedule is seriously messed up because his shot was so late last night. I have to leave for work in less than an hour and can't monitor through the day. I decided it was best to feed instead of give him his shot. He turned his nose up at everything but the MC but he is finally eating. I will leave out LC in the hopes he eats during the day. We’ll get back on schedule tonight.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...6-25-79-pmps-88-2-25-139.236541/#post-2653238
 
I agree! Poor thing...I hope he gets his appetite back soon!

If you can't be home and he's not eating well and with a number that low = good choice not to shoot!

Have a good day! I hope he feels better soon!
 
Did you get an appetite stimulant from your vet? If not I would ask for one to pick up on your way home. I hope he feels better today.
 
Thank you everyone, for your care, concern and advice. I arrived home and Milo was very alert and hungry. I decided to feed dinner early when he was clearly hungry (he ate MC for breakfast and cleaned up his bowl of LC during the day). I tested and expected he’d be sky high. Nope. 65. Really? I know the depot is still in play but 65? No shot this morning and only a half a dose yesterday morning???

The good news is that he ate some dinner and I had a huge shipment from Amazon arrive today of different FF. I have different carb options coming out the wazoo. He seems to quickly get bored of the same food and turns his nose up at food unless it’s straight from a open can of something fairly novel. I got an appetite stimulant and he had a dose recently (memory is blurry now. Maybe yesterday??? But then he threw up a bit...)

He seems pretty active, alert and happy. I will hold off feeding for 2 hours, test and give him his shot. Hopefully he doesn’t do a HUGE bounce but I could hardly blame him. It’s been quite the week.

For all my fellow Canadians, happy Thanksgiving!!! For all my fellow Americans, you have a month and a half to go!
Cheers!
 
Yes, I got one last week and he’s had a couple of doses. Not a big eater but the vet is happy he’s gained more than 2 lbs, up to 7.4lbs, since he was in crisis this summer, just as we were diagnosing the diabetes.
Did you get an appetite stimulant from your vet? If not I would ask for one to pick up on your way home. I hope he feels better today.
 
It’s actually AMBG since he didn’t get insulin. See how he’s eating and what his PMPS is and post.
 
Milo has only gone up to 79 PMPS. I shot but I know I may need to set alarms over the night. I didn’t last night when he was 139. I thought it would be safe, especially with only a half dose of insulin in the morning. I have to wonder how low he went when he was only 58 this morning ...
 
Happy Thanksgiving.
download.jpg
 

Attachments

  • download.jpg
    download.jpg
    6.6 KB · Views: 51
Lol!! How very Canadian! I actually got held up going to work one day by a wild turkey protecting some hens on the road. He kept running in front of my tires to prevent me from driving!
 
Back
Top