breayle and jake
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26983
Test results came back, in fact his pancreas is BETTER than it was two months ago! She said his levels were much lower. Unfortunately his BG level was 635 (read from urinalysis) and now she's worried about his kidneys. Think he might have a UTI or something... not sure. Hopefully she can test him again on Wednesday. I can't take him back in till Wednesday and I hope she doesn't charge me. She said the new x-ray she took didn't show anything because the there was so much food in his belly!
It doesn't look to me like he's lost weight but someone who hadn't seen him in a while said he did look like he had lost weight. I'm glad his pancreas is better but now his poor widdle kidneys cat(2)_steam
The vet called while I was at work so I was not able to speak directly with her, and tomorrow the office is closed and she doesn't work till Tuesday. She also suggested I raise the dose to 6u because of the glucose in his urine, she wants to make that stop. What do you think? Raise to 6? It seems so high.... I thought .5 raise would be better... what do you think?
-Breayle and Jake
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26983
Test results came back, in fact his pancreas is BETTER than it was two months ago! She said his levels were much lower. Unfortunately his BG level was 635 (read from urinalysis) and now she's worried about his kidneys. Think he might have a UTI or something... not sure. Hopefully she can test him again on Wednesday. I can't take him back in till Wednesday and I hope she doesn't charge me. She said the new x-ray she took didn't show anything because the there was so much food in his belly!
It doesn't look to me like he's lost weight but someone who hadn't seen him in a while said he did look like he had lost weight. I'm glad his pancreas is better but now his poor widdle kidneys cat(2)_steam
The vet called while I was at work so I was not able to speak directly with her, and tomorrow the office is closed and she doesn't work till Tuesday. She also suggested I raise the dose to 6u because of the glucose in his urine, she wants to make that stop. What do you think? Raise to 6? It seems so high.... I thought .5 raise would be better... what do you think?
-Breayle and Jake