10/09 - GIDEON BLUE - AMPS = 379, +6=89, +7=138

Yes and yes. He looks like he's in a bounce cycle right now. Do you have a feel for how long it takes him to clear bounces?

I would recommend a reduction for safety purposes. Is the vet tech going to be able to test mid-cycle?
 
OK, starting Saturday morning, I will decrease Gideon to 2 units BID. The pet sitter will test him at +6 during the day, and also +3 in the evening before she goes to bed.
He will also get tested at AMPS & PMPS. The pet sitter has done additional testing when needed. I pay her a little additional for each test she does, since I feel she is going beyond her normal duties.
 
The no shoot number for the vet tech has been 200 in the past. I am wondering if I should lower that to 160.
I have an emergency kit set up with 12%, 13%, 14% and 15% carb food. I can eave even higher carb food also, if you think that would be good. He has never needed anything above 15%. The Karo is also in the kit. The cover of the kit says what %age to give for what glucose level.
 
Well, I thought with a AMPS = 379, I could wait until +6 to test mid-day. He is now 89, so I fed him a TBSP of 12% carb food.

I think I will have the pet sitter also do a morning +3 in addition to the +6 daily. I am not as concerned about after mid-day when his level are probably increasing. Of course if +6 was low, she would retest accordingly.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top