10/08 Jerry AMPS 233 +1 316 +2 303 +6 348 PMPS 385 +2 307 +4 241

I'm a little confused.....are you trying to lessen the drops like between last nights cycle of +3 and +4? By keeping him higher than the drops will be less? ....... I hope you have good success:cool::D
 
That was a nice dip into the greens last night. My! He’s a fast dropper! Just curious, do you give him a bit of LC at 2 to slow him down some?
 
I'm a little confused.....are you trying to lessen the drops like between last nights cycle of +3 and +4? By keeping him higher than the drops will be less? ....... I hope you have good success:cool::D
We are trying to flatten his curve. With the higher carbs he will probably have higher numbers but once we get a flat curve we can then increase his dose to see if we can get his overall numbers where we want them. Jerry likes to dive and his lows won't really allow an increase. There is a method to the madness;)
 
We are trying to flatten his curve. With the higher carbs he will probably have higher numbers but once we get a flat curve we can then increase his dose to see if we can get his overall numbers where we want them. Jerry likes to dive and his lows won't really allow an increase. There is a method to the madness;)
Thank you for explaining. Wishing you only the best!
 
Well, Jerry, you just have to prove a point. :p Every cycle is an opportunity for learning. You are doing great, Deirdre.

I’m sure if you told Debra and Bobbie that the madness was due to me, they would totally understand :rolleyes:;):bighug:
 
Well, Jerry, you just have to prove a point. :p Every cycle is an opportunity for learning. You are doing great, Deirdre.

I’m sure if you told Debra and Bobbie that the madness was due to me, they would totally understand :rolleyes:;):bighug:
You're too funny. I did mention WE, I don't want to give anyone the impression that I know what I'm doing.:p if they're keeping tabs then they know already.
 
I hope the food carb addition helps to flatten things out. I tried that with Luci...didn't work so well for us. She's a famous deep sea diver and would get away from me on many occasions.

You may want to put the carb percentage in your comments; last night was 5%, tonight 8% and so on...just so you can see over time the impact, or lack thereof on his numbers.

Best of luck to you!!
 
I hope the food carb addition helps to flatten things out. I tried that with Luci...didn't work so well for us. She's a famous deep sea diver and would get away from me on many occasions.

You may want to put the carb percentage in your comments; last night was 5%, tonight 8% and so on...just so you can see over time the impact, or lack thereof on his numbers.

Best of luck to you!!
I actually chickened out of doing the higher carbs this evening. He's been running very high today is in the 300's. I think he may be on a bounce. We'll see where he's at tomorrow and go from there.:bighug:i'll probably be kicking myself later.
 
I actually chickened out of doing the higher carbs this evening. He's been running very high today is in the 300's. I think he may be on a bounce. We'll see where he's at tomorrow and go from there.:bighug:i'll probably be kicking myself later.
He is definitely bouncing. It’s ok to lay off carbs if he’s really high. He is still ————-.
 
High and high all day. Just now at +4 he's dropped a bit to 241 so he got a snack of 5% to keep him going. I will probably get one more test in before calling it a night. Hoping that tomorrow we can get back to our experiment with some better results.

Night all!
 
I did Marje, I didn't want to add insult to injury by adding higher carbs to the mix. Kept him on the 5% to just see what happened. He has finally dropped at +4 to 241 which seems to be his trend in the PM cycle.
I would be on alert that he might drop in the morning. He’s done it recently.

grab the sleep while you can. :smuggrin:
 
Back
Top