10/08 Buddy AMPS 310 +2 270 Another increase? advice befor pm shot?

Sandra And Buddy (GA)

Member Since 2019
last condo I think?

Hey everyone! I know, I know. I haven't been around FOREVER! No excuses from me other than i'TS BEEN A HELL OF A YEAR!

I am at a loss. maybe I can get some thoughts on Buddy's numbers and maybe where I messed up. Took him to the vet last week to see if there was anything going on, as far as the vet is concerned he says everything is great, no keytones, teeth are fine, no uti. bloodwork is good EXCEPT he is showing signs of early kidney disease and wants to see him in a couple months to check up on it. He was very happy with the way I was handling his diabetes and wished more people cared this much.

I promise I will be around a bit more. I have missed you all!
 
Hi Sandra. It looks like Buddy's numbers have just started creeping up. Sometimes that happens. If you are following TR you would increase his dose to 2.0 units since you haven't seen any green since Oct. 2. This has been a crazy year.
 
Hi Sandra. It looks like Buddy's numbers have just started creeping up. Sometimes that happens. If you are following TR you would increase his dose to 2.0 units since you haven't seen any green since Oct. 2. This has been a crazy year.

Thank you. Thats what I was thinking (except it would be to 3u, he is at 2.75 now) I am just sad that he was down to .75u and now we are looking at 3, Ugh. Nothing has changed in the way I have been taking care of him.
 
Back
Top