10/08 Blue AMPS 180 +4 128 +8 78 PMPS 134 +3 136 +11 367 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/08 Blue AMPS 180 +4 128 +8 78 PMPS 134 +3 136 +11 367

Thank you, it was an easy night, and no lagoon for him yet, he kept increasing to a 180 @+6,5 and he was stll there @AMPS this morning.
Quite a bit hungrier than usual though, but maybe because his stomach issues seem to have cleared.
It's beginning to look like he's one of those cats that nadirs at the end of the cycle when clearing a bounce and heads up after. That seems to have been the pattern in the last few days when you have shot low. Something to keep in mind when he gives you lower preshots :-)
 
It's beginning to look like he's one of those cats that nadirs at the end of the cycle when clearing a bounce and heads up after. That seems to have been the pattern in the last few days when you have shot low. Something to keep in mind when he gives you lower preshots :-)
Yes, I did notice that and thought of your message a few days back where you first mentioned it.
He'd always been a bit special, so why not here as well :cool:. But then this could be used in our advantage, couldn't it? So that we spend more time in healing ranges. We just have to make sure we don't drop too low.
 
Yay for green! Wonder if he'll give you a green preshot!
I've already wondered that as well, and while going through the board today, I did find references to the coveted balls of steel award.
I'm not sure I'm prepared to win it today, but let's see if Blue has anything to say about that. :D
I guess the shot on the 5th with a 99 did not count, since I stalled for almost 1h.
 
Surprisingly Blue listened to you! Normally they decide to give exciting numbers only when we are not prepared for them!

You shot 110 last night. That's within meter variance of green anyway! :)

He sure did. And then he decided to do a little bounce for PM cycle. Let's see if I can do an AMPS, he's already hangry and he doesn't cooperate well when he's like that. I would rather not feed him before.
 
Back
Top