? 10/08/20 Ruddigars pmps 6.7 (120)

Okay I've had some time to look over your SS.

You can take off the 911 tag. We reserve that for hypo cases. You can replace it with a '?' if you wish.

A couple of questions while we wait:
- are you able to monitor throughout the night?
- do you have enough test strips? honey? high carb foods?
- how is Ruddy's appetite usually?
- how long are you willing to push your shot time? Remember, for however long we stall, we'll need to shoot at the same time the next day and slowly work our way back up to Ruddy's normal shot time.
 
Ruddy's appetite us great. I already fed him. I have heaps of test strips. I think his lowest is between 7-8hrs. I can't monitor through night nly for about 4hrs yes honey and gravy fancy feast available.
 
Got it! Next time, if you get a number you're not comfortable with at shot time, don't feed and post for help. We want to see if Ruddy's numbers are going up on their own. Especially since we don't have data on what he did during the day. Did you take a test during the day and perhaps didn't input it in the SS yet?

For now, you have a couple of options:
1. shoot the regular dose. But you'll have to be prepared to monitor. I understand you said you can't be up all night though.
2. shoot a reduced dose. How much is up to you.

Personally, I would try my best to shoot the regular dose. The saying is to shoot low to stay low. Yesterday, you shot a 7.5 which isn't too far off from 6.7. If you can decide if you can monitor throughout the night (perhaps set up alarms and sleep in between tests), then I'd go with that option.

Either way, after you give insulin, grab a +1 and +2 test.

Great that you have an autofeeder! I'd load up with food regardless of what dose you decide to shoot tonight.
 
Great thankyou, my gut didn't feel right giving full dose. I shot 1.5u tonight as today was the only day I wasn't home at lunch to test. I will check for next few hours use auto feeder to open every 2 hours. He generally goes up after food and lower at about +7 +8 thankyou. Ill take the 911 off now
 
Great! Let's get a +1 and +2 just for data's sake. The more data, the more we know.

There's always next time where we can try shooting the full dose at a lower number. :)
 
Even though you are giving a reduced dose Colleen the cycle will be influenced by the depot of the previous dose so you will need to monitor it to keep Pantera safe
 
Back
Top