10/07 Texas Gizmo PMPS=108, +2=114, +3.5=80, +4.5=77

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
10/06

AMPS=124

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!

We have officially been doing this dance for one year! WOW. This is by far NOT a sad anniversary at all. This is a huge milestone for us! Look how far we have come! And look at the numbers my precious baby is getting (currently :p).

I cannot thank all here enough for the knowledge, patience, kindness and friendship to everyone that has walked beside Gizmo and myself this past year. I wish I could buy you all a cup o' mornin' joe :coffee::coffee: and sit down with each of you and talk face to face and give each of you a big hug :bighug:. I won't name anyone specifically because I would surely miss someone and don't want to do that.

To any newbies reading this - listen to the advise given here, they know what they are doing :). Follow the protocol - which ever one you choose. Follow a strict schedule. Pay attention to the food (carbs) but most of all - cherish every single day and minute you have with your furbabies.:cat: We are all blessed beyond reason to have found this place and fortunate to be able to give our kitties the best possible care we can thanks to this wonderful family we have here on FDMB and especially L&L Land.

kitty love.jpg
 
Happy Annifursary Lizzie and Gizmo! Look how far you both have come. :bighug::bighug: For a chuckle, take a look back at your first couple of posts here. At least mine were :oops:

Another great cycle today.:D
 
PMPS=108

History:
AMPS=124, +2=109, +3.5=74, +4.5=64, +6=98, +8.5=107, +11=89

Sure would have been a nice gift to shoot a green PMPS # - but I can't complain. Been a very busy day. Cleaned the house (a bit), laundry, got my hair cut/colored, went to a late lunch and a little shopping. I am exhausted.
 
For a chuckle, take a look back at your first couple of posts here.
I tried to find it this morning but it isn't easy going back that far. I do remember everyone freaking out that I shot a 69 (see 10/09/16) - I was still learning and Gizmo was on Hills KD - which is like 23% carb. It was easier to find my first post ever here - it was pre-FD (maybe just pre insulin).

Here is our intro (1st) post - have a good laugh

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...titis-ckd-newly-diag-and-now-diabetes.161957/
 
10/06

AMPS=124

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!

We have officially been doing this dance for one year! WOW. This is by far NOT a sad anniversary at all. This is a huge milestone for us! Look how far we have come! And look at the numbers my precious baby is getting (currently :p).

I cannot thank all here enough for the knowledge, patience, kindness and friendship to everyone that has walked beside Gizmo and myself this past year. I wish I could buy you all a cup o' mornin' joe :coffee::coffee: and sit down with each of you and talk face to face and give each of you a big hug :bighug:. I won't name anyone specifically because I would surely miss someone and don't want to do that.

To any newbies reading this - listen to the advise given here, they know what they are doing :). Follow the protocol - which ever one you choose. Follow a strict schedule. Pay attention to the food (carbs) but most of all - cherish every single day and minute you have with your furbabies.:cat: We are all blessed beyond reason to have found this place and fortunate to be able to give our kitties the best possible care we can thanks to this wonderful family we have here on FDMB and especially L&L Land.

View attachment 31497
Happy anniversary! I hope remission is in the near future. :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top