10/07 Molly AMPS 227/ +6= 140

Molly, come on down from that lemon tree!

Adrienne, do you think the constipation is causing her higher numbers? These yellows seem unusual for her.

I hope you both have a good day and that 'things' get moving soon :)
 
I'm scared to death the test her now, because of the numbers. Would the pumpkin cause higher numbers? it's the pure pumpkin I'm using. Or could it be from the Miralax? where that draws water? and I wasn't using enough water when mixing in with her food. She had a BM this morning and I noticed she's only peeing once a day. But she's eating and wanted catnip this morning, she had zoomies this morning too. I don't know her numbers were so good. Time for another increase? @carfurby @Sue and Luci
 
I'm not sure if Miralax can raise BG. Have you used pumpkin before? It didn't raise Furball's numbers, but ECID. I wonder if the constipation is raising her numbers. Maybe wait and see if she comes down today or tonight and increase if she doesn't.
 
ECID = each cat is different
When I've given pumpkin to Furball, I've mixed a teaspoon in her food twice a day. :bighug::bighug:
 
Pure pumpkin is full of fiber - fiber is supposed to help constipation. Sometimes when things are off, kitties numbers will go up.

I'd try to wait another day, she was doing so well before...on TR you can wait 3 days after seeing that nice green..let's see if she can sort it out...keep us updated on the poo reports - I'll bet when she goes those numbers will come back down.

See if she needs some Charmin - to help with the 'go'...oh those commercials! With the bears...:rolleyes:
 
Pure pumpkin is full of fiber - fiber is supposed to help constipation. Sometimes when things are off, kitties numbers will go up.

I'd try to wait another day, she was doing so well before...on TR you can wait 3 days after seeing that nice green..let's see if she can sort it out...keep us updated on the poo reports - I'll bet when she goes those numbers will come back down.

See if she needs some Charmin - to help with the 'go'...oh those commercials! With the bears...:rolleyes:

She had a poop yesterday and this morning. But she was full of zoomies this morning too, then decided to go to bed :rolleyes:. I just worry it's something else? she's only peeing once a day? Those Charmin commercials are cute ;).
 
Luci had the zoomies the other day - and all that yellow too - she doesn't seem to obsess over those numbers nearly as much as I do...

Try to kick back and let her have at least the day to come on back down...

Cats don't pee much, it's the way they are - they don't drink a lot of water either - so that's one of the reasons we are encouraged to feed only wet food - already has water in it - some folks add more water to make a slurry kind of thing...if you think she'd eat that, perhaps you could do that to get a little more water into her.
 
Luci had the zoomies the other day - and all that yellow too - she doesn't seem to obsess over those numbers nearly as much as I do...

Try to kick back and let her have at least the day to come on back down...

Cats don't pee much, it's the way they are - they don't drink a lot of water either - so that's one of the reasons we are encouraged to feed only wet food - already has water in it - some folks add more water to make a slurry kind of thing...if you think she'd eat that, perhaps you could do that to get a little more water into her.
Okay thank you Sue I'll see what she's like at lunch time. I'll try to kick back ;)
 
Back
Top