10/07 Furball, AMPS=257, PMPS=310

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80548

Yay a yellow AMPS. Now I should be able to tell what she's really doing on this dose. Furball was happy & purry this morning.

@ Sienne - I usually do get a before going to bed test, but was giving Furball's ear a break because she was so high. It needed some healing time. I was thinking of a dose increase, but then I got that 138 Friday morning. I didn't want to base a dose increase on a bounce. I'll see what she does today.
 
Re: 10/07 Furball, AMPS=257

Good morning, Carla. ~O) ~O)

Yeah for yellow! Poop likes yellow. One of these days our fuzzies are going to like blue...then green. :smile:
 
Re: 10/07 Furball, AMPS=257

Carla-
Glad to see the sunshine yellow the morning. Hopefully she'll see blues the rest of the day. No more bouncing furball. '
Karen
 
Re: 10/07 Furball, AMPS=257

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Sunny yellow! A great place to start today Furball. Maybe back to the blues today for you. :-D and I agree - no bouncing, 'K?
 
Re: 10/07 Furball, AMPS=257

Furball seems to be having a flat yellow day today. I know this can sometimes mean action in the next cycle. Should I increase her dose this evening or wait and see what she does and increase tomorrow morning if i need to? Thanks for the input.

AMPS=257
+3=276
+5.25=225
+7=213
+9.25=215
 
Re: 10/07 Furball, AMPS=257 Dose Increase Question

Carla, I'm not a dose expert so hopefully your increase question in the subject line will get some attention. You can always click the little question icon too for attention. If you don't get the answer you need before shot time, you can always send a PM to those who have been helping you. The board is not always hoppin' on Sunday afternoon. In general, we wait six cycles for a bounce to clear, and I don't think it's been six since your blue AMPS.

I'm not sure if anyone has advised you of using Neosporin on sore kitty ears or not, and if so, I apologize for repeating the info. :oops: It is the regular strength Neosporin ointment (not cream), just a little dab massaged into those sore ear edges, and it quickly helps healing. When we started with ear testing, I put it on Zener's ears every night and in the morning, they looked like new! Now that his ears have toughened up, I only use it every few days.
 
Re: 10/07 Furball, AMPS=257 Dose Increase Question

It's hard to know if Furball reliably has a drop after a flat yellow cycle. It's entirely your call if you want to wait and see what happens tonight.
 
Even though Furball jumped up a little at PMPS, I decided to wait on the dose increase. If she is still higher in the morning, I will give it to her then.

@ Anne & Zener - Thanks for the information on Neosporin. I have been told about it before. I would rather someone tell me something again, then not hear it at all. I do use it for Furball's ear. The main problem is I can usually only prick one ear. She is extra sensitive to me touching her left ear because she has had so many ear infections in that ear. Furball's right ear looks much better today. Usually I don't have a problem with pricking one ear, but every now and then it needs a break to heal.
 
I hope Furball comes down for you. I know how frustrating it is. Good luck with the increase if you go with it tomorrow. Have a great night!!
 
Hi Carla, Glad Furball is happy furry and purry :-D After sunny yellow all day with a rosy pink sunset, hope she eases down for you tonight. Hope her ear feels better now, when I was in test fiend mode a bit of Neo w Pain Relief ointment helped Jasper though the creme did not seem as good. Good luck with the dosecrease when you are ready to give it. Have a good evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top