10/07 Blue AMPS 191 +3 149 PMPS 155 +3 148

Wow that's better and they are both the same?!
OMG, what would I do without other eyes. I have two books in which I record the BG tests along with insulin doses and other medications. Sometimes, like today (!), I'm looking at one set of numbers and not the names that go with them. Unfortunately, Eddie's AMPS is 284 not as previously reported. Thanks for catching that! Usually it's Wendy!!
 
You asked about increase yesterday, the answer is yes for tomorrow. He's had time to get over any bounce from the greens, and didn't seem to return to them.
 
You asked about increase yesterday, the answer is yes for tomorrow. He's had time to get over any bounce from the greens, and didn't seem to return to them.
Thanks, Wendy. Now we are increasing at 5U is it still only .25 increase or are we in new territory. I know you've told me before but I can't locate. that thread.
 
Think of increases as a percent of total dose. Over 5 units, we typically do 0.5 unit increases (10-15% of total dose), unless just tweaking a pretty good dose that is showing quite a bit of green.
 
Back
Top