10/06 Gentle PM +6 174

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/06 Gentle AMPS 258

Nice green for Gentle last nite!



curve info in this link from stickie up top
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=157

u dont have to test every hour ( this coming from a certified testaholic :lol: ) but key points is fine, like the onset, the nadir and so on. good luck!
 
Re: 10/06 Gentle AM +5 168

Pat or DC and Gentle said:
giving him FF HC
You are giving HC on a preshot of 133? Is this correct? Are you sure you need to do that? Maybe regular food would be the way to start.
But you know your kitty. I'm just asking... :smile:
 
Re: 10/06 Gentle AM +5 168

thanks for stepping in CD - I wasn't too sure about that either...if ur home to monitor LC would of been ok - anyone else?
 
Re: 10/06 Gentle AM +5 168

HC? really? Howcome whyfor the HC? I only ask because LC would have been ok here, then after a +1/+2 you'd see where Gentle was going.
 
Re: 10/06 Gentle PM +2 180

Hi there,

Actually it was MC not HC, and mainly because he has a tendancy to drop sharply.
Still a little gunshy about his DKA episode, know what I mean?

Thanks
DonnCherie
 
Re: 10/06 Gentle PM +2 180

I was wondering about the HC/MC too.

Gabby can have some pretty dramatic drops. I would still feed LC if her numbers were blue. In looking at your SS, it looks like you typically give a snack at around +6. Do you think it might work to buffer Gentle's numbers and smooth some of the drops if you fed a little bit of LC at +2 and +4? It seems like when you do feed during the cycle, Gentle surfs. You're really on top of testing. I would presume that you would catch Gentle's numbers dropping into the 40s or lower. You want Gentle to get to numbers under 50 so you can reduce the dose. There's an awful lot of green in your SS so I'm guessing that Gentle wants to get to a dose reduction.

I'm curious why you are concerned at this point about DKA. Usually this is a result of an infection + not enough insulin + not eating. It looks like Gentle is getting enough insulin and he's eating. Are you testing for ketones? (I'm guessing you are!) If so, could you make a note on Gentle's SS when you test and the result.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top