10/05 Jerry AMPS 327 +2 231 +5 77 +6 88 +9 151 PMPS 274 +2 196 +4 93 +5 95 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/05 Jerry AMPS 327 +2 231 +5 77 +6 88 +9 151 PMPS 274 +2 196 +4 93 +5 95

Jerry dutchboy

Member since 2019
previously

Sorry I've not posted for a couple of days. I threw my back out and have been trying to nurse myself back to normal... almost there.

Jerry had a couple of blah days until last night when he decided to work the juice, as expected this AM he was in a bit of a bounce and I didn't really expect too much to happen today but lo and behold he had a 77 at +5.
I was surprised and hope that he continues like this.

Hope everyone had a good few days and kitties all remained safe and away from those sharkies.:bighug:
 
OMG! Hate when that happens! And of course Jerry has to visit the lagoon and require extra testing...I did the same not long after I started Luci on insulin - I was a newbie and couldn't get out of bed without extreme pain...ugh...ghastly even recalling the whole episode! But for him it's good to be back in the lagoon - be safe Jerry!

I hope your improvement and healing is speedy!
 
OMG! Hate when that happens! And of course Jerry has to visit the lagoon and require extra testing...I did the same not long after I started Luci on insulin - I was a newbie and couldn't get out of bed without extreme pain...ugh...ghastly even recalling the whole episode! But for him it's good to be back in the lagoon - be safe Jerry!

I hope your improvement and healing is speedy!
Thank you Sue. It was difficult but I'm almost back to normal. Just a little twinge now and again.
 
Sorry about your back, when your back hurts it is so hard to do anything...yukk:eek:
Yoyo is not quite where I'd like his numbers. ..still higher than he was but then he'll give me some greens.
Hope Jerry has a good night and that you continue to get better:bighug:
 
Sorry about your back, when your back hurts it is so hard to do anything...yukk:eek:
Yoyo is not quite where I'd like his numbers. ..still higher than he was but then he'll give me some greens.
Hope Jerry has a good night and that you continue to get better:bighug:
I know, these kids. Just as I was contemplating an increase and he goes the other way. Some of his BG's are still high but I'm happy to see blues and greens. Hope Yoyo settles down for you soon. +4 and he's hit green at 97. Another late night for me, he normally nadis around +5 so I'll see where he's at then.:)
 
@Jerry dutchboy

Deirdre
I hope you are feeling better.

Would you be available and be up learning to use a tiny bit of R to get these bounces more under control without increasing the dose?

If you are, let me know, and we will work on it. Even on a lower dose, I used R with Gracie to help with the bouncing.

The other option, as we’ve discussed before, is to feed higher LC food so we can safely raise the dose.
 
@Jerry dutchboy

Deirdre
I hope you are feeling better.

Would you be available and be up learning to use a tiny bit of R to get these bounces more under control without increasing the dose?

If you are, let me know, and we will work on it. Even on a lower dose, I used R with Gracie to help with the bouncing.

The other option, as we’ve discussed before, is to feed higher LC food so we can safely raise the dose.
That suggestion actually scares me. I know nothing about R and don't really know what it is. I think I'd rather go with the higher LC option first. Having said this he had a fast drop at +2 this AM cycle and I fed 5% friskies. I'll post his numbers in a little bit.
 
That suggestion actually scares me. I know nothing about R and don't really know what it is. I think I'd rather go with the higher LC option first. Having said this he had a fast drop at +2 this AM cycle and I fed 5% friskies. I'll post his numbers in a little bit.
Ok. We will work with it in the way that most makes you comfortable.

After you post his numbers, let me know. There’s another way we can approach this because he’s diving and bouncing. If we can get the dives flattened and stopped, then he should improve.
 
Ok. We will work with it in the way that most makes you comfortable.

After you post his numbers, let me know. There’s another way we can approach this because he’s diving and bouncing. If we can get the dives flattened and stopped, then he should improve.
Sounds good. I'll give you a heads up later. What percentage food would you recommend?
 
Sounds good. I'll give you a heads up later. What percentage food would you recommend?
I’d start with 5-6% to see how carb sensitive he is and if it works. We want to start with the food before we raise the dose. We might be able to get him to level out that way.

When you are ready, tag and/or PM me and I’ll pop on the condo.
 
Back
Top