? 10/05/2018 AMPS 61 NO SHOT? PMPS 143

Hobbes Mom

Member Since 2018
I’m so confused? Our numbers have been low the last few days. Today, AMPS 61 I did NOT give him his shot. After work I checked him and he was 173 @+10 and 143 PMPS? That surprised me, shouldn’t his numbers be rising? His last dose was 24 hours ago. Everytime I think “we got this” He swings in the opposite direction. I have decreased his Lantus from 2U to 1.5 starting this evening. I have been using a Solostar Pen until today. I finally found the U100 syringes with the half dose markings and I’m praying this helps. We have been very consistent with our 12/12 schedule??? I feel like his numbers are all over the board. Is this normal with a newly dx kitty?
 
Hi there :cool:

I’m glad you didn’t shoot that 61.

Have you decided to follow SLGS or TR? Having a framework to guide you is important for safety sake.

In either case the syringes will allow you to adjust the dose by .25u increments, common to both methods.

If you can swing it a 12 hour curve (testing every 2 hours for 12 hours) or an 18 hour curve (testing every 3 hours) will give you a clearer picture of what the 1.5u dose is doing in terms of onset, nadir and duration- all important to know.

Hang in there and hang in here. We will help you safely sort it all out.



 
Back
Top