10/04 Tray's AMPS 367 Vet Report In

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26462

Still awful numbers but Tray did seem his old self this morning, no hissing or whimpering, he ate very well and purred as I got ready for work. I think I will discuss the possibility of getting x-rays though with his vet this morning. The doctor is supposed to call me with the bloodwork results this morning. Hopefully Tray is better and it was just a case of him biting down wrong and all is well and his #'s can start recovering.
 
Re: 10/04 Tray's AMPS 367

Sending tons of positive thoughts for a wonderful outcome with the vet today. I wish him a full and speedy recovery. Hang in there. *HUGS*
 
Re: 10/04 Tray's AMPS 367

Im sure that is all that happened and tray will start feeling better soon ... so you got an excuse for this pink today tray, but soon we want to see you in blues and greens, ok?
 
Re: 10/04 Tray's AMPS 367

Glad to hear that Tray is acting more normally this morning. The x-rays sound like a good idea to me, there could still be something going on there. Hoping for good news from the BW, and for Tray to bring those numbers down. Have a good day!
 
Re: 10/04 Tray's AMPS 367

I'm glad to hear your report on Tray this morning. I hope the bloodwork comes out normal too. Have a good Monday!
 
Re: 10/04 Tray's AMPS 367

Glad to hear a better report for Tray.

Wishing him all the best. Xrays couldn't hurt and wld definitely help to rule out any other medical happenings.

And hoping his numbers come on down a bit too.
 
Re: 10/04 Tray's AMPS 367

The vet called to say Tray's bloodwork and tests came back perfect. He told me to wait a few days before we decide to do X-Rays. He's not a fan of exposing pets to them and as he suspects that Tray may have bit down awkwardly on a bone he wants to see how the next couple of days play out.

I left my furry baby at his Grandbeans and just called to check on him. They say he was actively exploring the house and meowing his usual conversations so sounds like he's feeling better, hopefully the BG #'s will reflect that. That skipped shot really did us in.
 
Good on the vet report! I am glad that all is well there. Feel better Tray! and have fun at the grammabeans. And while you are at it - maybe some yellows today?
 
It's good to know that the labs don't reflect a problem.

Is it possible that there's a resorptive lesion (FORL)? I hadn't a clue that this was a problem when I took Gabby in for her dental in August -- nor did the vet. The only way she was able to tell was once she was in there (or maybe with x-rays) to do the dental.
 
FORL - new one for me - had to look it up. I'm glad Tray is eating today and it's always good when you get normal labwork reports, isn't it?
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
It's good to know that the labs don't reflect a problem.

Is it possible that there's a resorptive lesion (FORL)? I hadn't a clue that this was a problem when I took Gabby in for her dental in August -- nor did the vet. The only way she was able to tell was once she was in there (or maybe with x-rays) to do the dental.

My vet actually mentioned this when we went in because I suspected it was his lower teeth that hurt him and because Tray is over 5 years old. He mentioned that FORL usually effects the lower teeth but he saw no redness and Tray wasn't salvitating which he claims is a common symptom. He did mention x-rays may be needed to be sure but wants to wait a few days. Hopefully this isn't the case.
 
Im glad to hear the vet didn't have any bad news to report. Hopefully it is just the way he bit down on something. Mocha did have FORL's (8 to be exact!) But we didnt know this until she went in for her dental and it was only AFTER the vet got into her mouth that she saw them. There was no salivating (other then what was normal in her mouth?) showing outside of her mouth, no drooling, no pawing at her mouth, nothing. But hopefully this is not trays case.
 
Nothing Like a god Vet Report!! Yes I have heard of the forl & was worried that my civvie had that, but dental proved otherwise!
Glad it looks all good!
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
FWIW, Gabby wasn't salivating and the problems were on 2 upper and one lower teeth. In fact, the uppers were her canines.

hmm now I'm worried, I'll have to see how Tray is feeling today
 
boy, this is making me a bit paranoid too. I'm going to have to check one of the civvies mouth, he's a drooler but I thought it was just because I give really good head rubs. :lol:
 
Sending positive vines that there is nothing more bothering Trey. Glad to hear his bloodwork came back great and that he is acting himself. Hope he had a good time at grandbeans. :smile:
 
Glad to hear the blood work was good. I'm with the vet - it sounds like it came on suddenly while he was eating, so it really sounds like he bit down on something the wrong way. I mean, hey - the number of times I've cut my gums eating potato chips (not that I eat potato chips much, but hey - it's been known to happen)... He sounds like he's doing better - hopefully he's on the mend all by himself now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top