10/04/2019 Mowgli AMPS 148 +11 85 PMPS 103 +5 45 +5.5 52 +6 72

Your date threw me....I did a double take...what's this?? 04 = April??? Then I realized you write it differently...ha...

Glad to see the Mowg's on the beach this morning :)

Have a lovely day Amanda!
 
Happy reduction to you and Mowgli!! I know Tina, Olive and Mowgli got reduced yesterday . . . I wish I didn't have to run so I could make sure there wasn't another!
Have a great day Amanda!
 
SS is looking Great!
images
 
Not bad to start your TR trial with a reducie! :) Congrats. I'll be following with interest to see how you like TR.
TGIF is right :woot:
 
Melly Moo :bighug::bighug: Love that lovey name , Amanda :) Happy Almost Weekend to you and Melly Moo :):cat:
Thanks Beth! I also call him ‘fluffy butt’ in the most affectionate way most people who know me are really surprised that I talk to my cats that way but I seriously have so many random nicknames for them :P

Can’t wIt for the weekend!!!
 
Happy reduction to you and Mowgli!! I know Tina, Olive and Mowgli got reduced yesterday . . . I wish I didn't have to run so I could make sure there wasn't another!
Have a great day Amanda!
Just going for it! Look at Mowgli: little ladies man :P

I wouldnt mind him hanging regularly with that crew :P
 
SS is looking Great!
images
Thanks Joy! Best numbers we’ve had yet!!
Nice start for Mowgli today. I hope he keeps surfing on the new dose.
I hope so too Carla! Thanks:cool:
Not bad to start your TR trial with a reducie! :) Congrats. I'll be following with interest to see how you like TR.
TGIF is right :woot:
Yes I was surprised how quickly he went for it when we started. It’s a little stressful right now and I’m not exactly getting enough sleep for work but I’m hoping that will calm down as I gather more data on how he reacts :)
 
Congrats on the reduction, Amanda! The numbers last night look fantastic! It looks like TR is going well so far. :)
 
YAY Melly Moo Fluffy Butt!!! Keep up (or actually down) the good work!

ETA: I just read that you posted a cute drawing of you testing Mowgli, but I missed it.
Please post it again and tag me. I'd love to see it.
Thanks!
 
Last edited:
Mowgli's +5 was 45... would this be considered a reduction or is this an example of when we 'dont do back to back reductions'? I fed MC and I will test in 10 mins
 
Looks like an action packed night in Alberta tonight!

You have had a skip, plus three doses at 0.75 units, should be the 0.75 talking tonight and not the 1.0 unit depot. I would take the reduction.:D
 
Looks like an action packed night in Alberta tonight!

You have had a skip, plus three doses at 0.75 units, should be the 0.75 talking tonight and not the 1.0 unit depot. I would take the reduction.:D
Thanks Wendy! I just have to get into the rhythm here ;) It will be interesting to see how he does on 0.5u, typically that is his reduction failure line. I couldnt get him to eat any MC at the +5.5 (52). Im going to leave him and try again @ +6. I don't think I should have to resort to force feeding or honey at this point but I am wondering if maybe I dont have a good sense of risk in these lower numbers, what do you think?
 
Since he was above 50, you could try a tsp of LC, or just wait 1/2 hour. I would be more worried if he was still under 50 at this point.
 
Back
Top