10/02-Dolly-AMPS 196 -241@2 -161@4 -102@5.5 -105@8.25 -PMPS 129 -82@2.75 -72@4

I’m wondering if she needed a slightly bigger increase like a .25? Let’s see if f she settles in but if not I would do a full .25 next time she needs an increase. It might just be for a couple cycles to jump start.
 
I’m wondering if she needed a slightly bigger increase like a .25? Let’s see if f she settles in but if not I would do a full .25 next time she needs an increase. It might just be for a couple cycles to jump start.
Hi Elise. Thanks for messaging me. I did give Dolly the full .25 to 1.5 units yesterday. I am concerned about these high numbers for Dolly although I am looking for an instant change and I know it can take a few days. It took several days back at the end of August for her numbers to come down when I increased her back then to 1.5. Perhaps I made a mistake on the reduction September 23. I was getting so little sleep on the 1.5 and it was beginning to affect my judgment on everything. I did feel she earned that reduction but maybe not. I need your help going forward if you don’t mind. You’ve been with us a long time and I was trying to go it alone. I need help.
 
Afternoon Adrienne, give the new dose a few days and see what happens, I know you're worried. maybe she needs just a little time on this dose until you start seeing better numbers :bighug::bighug::bighug:
She seems fine but was eating a lot, worry about her thyroid. I need to get my head on straight before I move forward. Frustrated with vets that tell me she is great but when I read her labs I’m not so sure. But, what do I know?
 
Hi Elise. Thanks for messaging me. I did give Dolly the full .25 to 1.5 units yesterday. I am concerned about these high numbers for Dolly although I am looking for an instant change and I know it can take a few days. It took several days back at the end of August for her numbers to come down when I increased her back then to 1.5. Perhaps I made a mistake on the reduction September 23. I was getting so little sleep on the 1.5 and it was beginning to affect my judgment on everything. I did feel she earned that reduction but maybe not. I need your help going forward if you don’t mind. You’ve been with us a long time and I was trying to go it alone. I need help.
She seems fine but was eating a lot, worry about her thyroid. I need to get my head on straight before I move forward. Frustrated with vets that tell me she is great but when I read her labs I’m not so sure. But, what do I know?
You know a lot! And you know your Dolly! But I am sure that Dolly’s thyroid has been checked in blood tests in the past?
 
Afternoon Adrienne, give the new dose a few days and see what happens, I know you're worried. maybe she needs just a little time on this dose until you start seeing better numbers :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good morning Diane. How is Ashley today? How is your dad doing? Are they going to do the cameras? How are you and the stinker Tyler :kiss::kiss:? Going to see my great grandsons today. It will be a nice positive for me. I miss them so much. My daughters has them today. Baseball game tomorrow and Hope Dolly understands I can’t miss it again. Talk to you later my sweet friend. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I know how much you worry, Adrienne. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Ruby getting knocked out of tight regulation has given me a lot more perspective. She does not know the difference between 60 and 160. She acts the same regardless. Wondering if chasing after TR is possible or even healthy for you. As long as she stays blue and seems to be herself, I would be satisfied with that. That’s my three cents for you. Sending you and Dolly and Rob lots of warm, happy, pawsitive vibes. :bighug:
 
Back
Top