Wendy and Eva
Member Since 2022
Wendy did well last night! I increased the dose to 4 units PM shot and we started seeing yellows!!! It's interesting that she didn't get insulin for 24 hours (due to AM "fur shot") and we saw yellows during PM cycle.
Today Wendy has eaten small meals every hour and is drinking water without laying next to the bowl. No sub-q fluids have been administered since Thursday, 09/29/2022, and seems to be doing well without. She's alert and walking around a bit, but still not active.
I took Chris's advise from my previous post. Since her PM +2 was lower (300) than the PMPS (364), I tested +3 & +5. Sure enough Chris was spot on
! Should I have tested more?
I'm not sure what to make out of all this, but it makes me happy to see that we are hitting some yellows
.
Experts, your thoughts? Recommendations?
@Wendy&Neko @Chris & China (GA)
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...378-4-428-amps-367-2-398.269070/#post-3004657
Today Wendy has eaten small meals every hour and is drinking water without laying next to the bowl. No sub-q fluids have been administered since Thursday, 09/29/2022, and seems to be doing well without. She's alert and walking around a bit, but still not active.
I took Chris's advise from my previous post. Since her PM +2 was lower (300) than the PMPS (364), I tested +3 & +5. Sure enough Chris was spot on
! Should I have tested more?I'm not sure what to make out of all this, but it makes me happy to see that we are hitting some yellows
.Experts, your thoughts? Recommendations?
@Wendy&Neko @Chris & China (GA)
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...378-4-428-amps-367-2-398.269070/#post-3004657
