10/01 Nelli PMPS 118 40/45 +2.5 36 +3 4.25 47/49... SS

Not bad, seems a bit of a flat trend or surf :cool: from 53, not much change, but me personally, I'd like to see above 50, if it were me, I'd give some food, can you give a wee bit of LC food, maybe that'll get her just a bit above. Id be inclined to recheck in 45 mins, again, I know how carb sensitive my kitty is, but I'm not so good at gauging what other kitties are doing :)
 
I usually like to see a few tests where it's above 50 and actually increasing, depending on what I've fed and when. Was your last feeding about 1 hour 1/2 ago? My brain is getting is bit fuzzy. I don't want to suggest extra testing if not necessary, but I just want to make sure she's safe before you go to bed.
 
Wow....exciting night!

You want to test for at least 2 hours from the time you have to feed anything other than LC food....so if you feed MC or HC, you want to test again in 30 minutes, again in 30 minutes and again an hour later (IF they stay above 50 that entire time)

If they drop below 50 again, that 2 hour clock starts over.

You're doing great Krystina!! Congratulations on the reduction too!!
 
I’d just like to throw in a suggestion here. If she’s this low at +3, you have a lot of cycle ahead. I would definitely give more than LC food.

Also, Krystina, the SS is different than what you’ve posted. And please remember to post the tests in the condo in-house since shot instead of local time :)
 
Not bad, seems a bit of a flat trend or surf :cool: from 53, not much change, but me personally, I'd like to see above 50, if it were me, I'd give some food, can you give a wee bit of LC food, maybe that'll get her just a bit above. Id be inclined to recheck in 45 mins, again, I know how carb sensitive my kitty is, but I'm not so good at gauging what other kitties are doing :)
What X zone are... you in?
 
I usually like to see a few tests where it's above 50 and actually increasing, depending on what I've fed and when. Was your last feeding about 1 hour 1/2 ago? My brain is getting is bit fuzzy. I don't want to suggest extra testing if not necessary, but I just want to make sure she's safe before you go to bed.
Just tested ... 53 @ +6, five minutes later- 61.
 
Just tested ... 53 @ +6, five minutes later- 61.
An hour ago, you were at +4.25. How can you be at +6 now?

If you shoot at 7 EDT and it’s now 12:15, you are at +5.

PMPS 118
+2.5 40 RT 45
+3 36 fed 1.7 oz w/d 25%
+3.25 53
+4.25 47
+5 53

Please feed a couple tsp LC and test 30 mins after she finishes eating. If she’s up then, we will give her a break. Sound good?
 
Guess you fell asleep so I’m going to sign off and go to bed. Hope Nelli’s BG stays up.

Please remember to reduce the dose in the morning. Good luck with the new dose (5.5u).
 
Oh Krystina! Congratulations on your dose decrease! What an exciting (albeit exhausting) night you two had! I'm so excited that she's made this turn in the road...remember I've mentioned before it would be nerve wracking? I'm sorry I wasn't up to help support you...maybe in the future we'll have a PJ party...looks like you had a lot of support/advice from good peeps though. Thank goodness you were able to test so often...I know it's hard with that med on her ear flaps! Goodo for you and Nellie!!!:woot::woot::woot:
Sending you both some hugs too - you guys earned them!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Congratulations on the new reduced dose.
I see from the +11 on your ss that Nelli hasn't bounced yet, or she might decide not to bounce at all.
Go ahead and shoot the reduced dose of 5.5 u. But remember that even though you have reduced the depot of the larger dose will still influence this cycle. (the depot can influence the dose for a few cycles, until it stabilises down to its new lower level)
Since she likes to drop early, I might try and get your daughter to grab a +1, so you can catch the drop early. George like to drop hard and fast early in the cycle, for me the +1 was perhaps the best indicator of what type of cycle we were going to have.

The earlier you catch the drop the easier it can be to steer them.
 
@Marje and Gracie im SOooo happy to see you :D
Will you plz look at Nelli numbers...
If at all possible I really need to get out of here for about two hours. If she is entertaining sharks and looks like she might drop more of course I will stay :eek: Her nadir fluctuates between a +4 and a +5.
 
@Marje and Gracie im SOooo happy to see you :D
Will you plz look at Nelli numbers...
If at all possible I really need to get out of here for about two hours. If she is entertaining sharks and looks like she might drop more of course I will stay :eek: Her nadir fluctuates between a +4 and a +5.
Things are looking a little dicey there...will she go down further? If you need to leave-can you leave HC or MC for her to eat?
 
I’ll stay. Nelli is PRIORITY.
This is my yesterday thread... Marje Just posted on it too?
I can't tell you how many times I was dressed and ready to walk out the door...and Luci dropped like a rock...or was in the greens - like Nellie - I had to cancel, cancel, cancel...darn it all...:arghh::arghh:but I just couldn't leave her when she was in that neighborhood - surfing the lagoon is tricky business - and beginners like Nelli and Luci really shouldn't be there without parental supervision. :eek: Hope it's not something that can't wait for a bit - just gotta make sure she gets safely back to the beach (blue)...before you go. I hear you loud and clear...cats always have the worst timing (in case you hadn't noticed already):rolleyes:

Uh oh...I see I posted in the wrong thread...something funky is going on...I got an alert 'TODAY' about this post from yesterday...I dunno...sorry...
 
I can't tell you how many times I was dressed and ready to walk out the door...and Luci dropped like a rock...or was in the greens - like Nellie - I had to cancel, cancel, cancel...darn it all...:arghh::arghh:but I just couldn't leave her when she was in that neighborhood - surfing the lagoon is tricky business - and beginners like Nelli and Luci really shouldn't be there without parental supervision. :eek: Hope it's not something that can't wait for a bit - just gotta make sure she gets safely back to the beach (blue)...before you go. I hear you loud and clear...cats always have the worst timing (in case you hadn't noticed already):rolleyes:

Uh oh...I see I posted in the wrong thread...something funky is going on...I got an alert 'TODAY' about this post from yesterday...I dunno...sorry...
You are on yesterday condo
 
Back
Top