10/01 J.D. AMPS 274, PMPS 385 dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Better AMPS than yesterday. J.D. is feeling fine. Purry for tests, still has soft fur, ate his breakfast, and is now laying in his bed by the sliders and staring at Ginger who is screaming at the front door to be let out in the morning darkness...I think not.

Hope everyone has a good Friday!
 
Re: 10/01 J.D. AMPS 274

Nice yellow number this morning J.D.! Let's see you come down nice and slow from here ok? Have a great friday guys!
 
I didn't know what to shoot tonight. He was on 1.50 units and getting consistant 50s in the middle of the night, so I tried to give him a s1.50 and he got 40s, so I recently went to 1.25 (3 days ago), and I haven't seen a green since. So, I just increased him back up to 1.50. I hope I did the right thing. Actually, I hope he earns a dose reduction this weekend, because I do not want him going into the low greens every night, or especially during the day while I'm at work.
I would have tried the s1.50 again, but it is just so hard for me to measure doses without lines. I know I'm bad.

In other news. We were out walking after work, and J.D. seemed full of energy (ie: walking a lot faster than he normally walks). But, then I saw him walk quickly to a tree and he just seemed anxious to dig a hole to pee (or something). I watched him, and he finally squatted and strained, and I saw nothing come out. I hope he's not having that need to pee spasm thing he gets when he's stressed. There's no reason for him to be stressed. I have some Phenoxybenzamine pills to give him which says it is a urinary sphincter relaxant, that I got from the ER the last time. He went down to the basement where the litter boxes are and was upstairs again real quick, and I didn't watch him :roll: , but I checked the box, and there seems to be fresh (what do I know) poo and pee in there. Right now, he just finished his 1st dinner, gave himself a face bath, and is now staring at me from his relaxed state in his bed by the sliders. I think I'll take them out for another walk before it gets dark, and see how he acts.

Wish us luck with the dosecrease.
 
Thanks.

I was boiling some chicken breasts for the cats, and was waiting for the water to boil, and went out to check my mailbox with the cats following me. I told them I had to run back to the house to check the water (and put the chicken in) and when I went back out to where I left them, they were gone.
Luckily, I had brought some cat treats with me :-D . They had started on their walk around the block without me. And came running when I called (because I had the cat treats :-D ). We went for a medium sized walk around two blocks, and J.D. seems fine.
 
Hi,Dyana!
About dose increase - I would wait few more cycles.
SAme think with Jake- I allmost gave him increase than wait till am . Glad I didn't. Took him longer to respond to new decreased doseand also
I try another decrease and try to hold longer. (check SS)J.D. is doing so well on Lev.
 
Okay. What I'd really like to do, is to call the 1.50 I shot tonight a shed filler, and to go back to the 1.25 tomorrow.
But that is so against protocol. And, I'll get into trouble :sad:
The problem is is that I don't know if he's been going low in the day instead of the night (since he seems to have 24 hour cycles instead of 12 hour cycles like most kitties) recently. I was wearing my self out with the getting up in the night with the 40s and 50s every night and staying up until morning with his late nadirs.. but, I would rather have the sleepless nights than to have him doing that during the day when I'm not home.
Another problem is is that this is my weekend to see. Next weekend, I only get Saturday off, so it will be another 2 weeks before I get a regular weekend again to dose change. What do you think? Just check him out with the current dose of 1.25? Saturday (tomorrow) I have all day, Sunday he goes to work with me, and Monday, I have construction workers installing a new AC and Furnace in the house all day.
 
Dyana,how I wish that Jojo or Jill was here and give You some better advice. We are on our own!
I was just checking Your SS and thin,think what would I do?
Difference is that I'm home and can be in charge and knowing what is going on. Now i think that You should stay with 1.5u because the lowest he was 48. But I still don't understand why is he bouncing to PINK?
But if You scroll Jake's SS to 2008/2009 You can see lots of pink. I was more agressive with dosage .
Hope that J.D. liver will graduate LTS and will stop bouncing. Good luck,Dyana!
(I have Your SS on my favorites)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top