10/01 Ivana AMPS=292, +2=274, +4=290, +6=313, +8=310, +10=317, PMPS=297, +2=281, +4=218

Status
Not open for further replies.
She's doing a good job of confusing me by going even higher after her shot when you'd normally expect to be lower. Ahhh well, she's keeping me on my toes
 
LOL don't worry about the higher numbers Magellan does them a lot... I think that is his standard operating procedure...o_O o_O :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
 
She read the part of the manual where it says to always leave your bean guessing - and she's certainly got that down-pat! I'm hoping it's just NDW and that she'll get on board very soon. I'll even settle for yellows at this point!
 
I just realised that I've actually done enough tests today to be a curve. Am I overtesting? I know the more info the better, but is the number of tests I'm doing overkill?
 
You could slow it down....when you start out in yellow, if it's not going down by +4 (especially if it's going up) it's probably going to be safe to give it a break

You just always watch for signs she might be going down....like really being hungry
 
I admit I'm still a bit paranoid after her hypo, because she showed no signs and I'm petrified it will happen again because we've increased the dose. But doesn't look likely with these pinks and yellows!
 
That's one thing I'm extremely thankful for....When we first started (and until just lately) China was always VERY clear when her BG was dropping either fast or low....she would make such a pest of herself wanting food, it was impossible to ignore her

Now, with her body used to being low, it's not always so obvious...but I know her so well and test often enough that it's not a big problem now either
 
While I was at the vets this afternoon with my chicken, we spoke about Ivana - she said she *loves* the spreadsheet (I sent her the link to look at any time), and loves the fact that it also has the US numbers as she is from Texas so finds that easier. I told her that Ivana's numbers haven't really come down recently, although it's early days on this dose. She said to give it about a week, and if there's still no improvement then we can do a urine test to see if there is any cystitis infection that may be holding the numbers high (it's not dental as she had that work done just after diagnosis). So fingers crossed Ivana comes down, because I'd really like to not have another vet bill!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top