10/01 Curry PMPS 104 +1-74 +1.5-52 +2-65 2.5-73 +3-123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26352

All is well in CurryLand? What a day yesterday.

P's in place??? Who knows right now. :mrgreen:

Well she ate a little FF chicken classic this morning...She wasn't hungry last night...had some kitty dropping drama...didn't want a repeat this morning....As we are all adjusting to the move...Gave her .5 again this morning just to be on the safe side again...didn't want to force feed her ...

Sidney started meowing this morning around 3:30am and really hasn't stopped. Groan....She's not eating. Last time she ate was 5:00am yesterday....Will try some tuna juice w/her.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/01 Curry AMPS 102

breffis is the most important meal of the day curry! Well, according to mocha every meal is the most important meal of the day :lol: This is a nice number to start the day with .. have a great friday guys!
 
Re: 10/01 Curry AMPS 102 +2-52 Pancreas/Shed question

Curry did have some FF for pre-shot brfst....and some at +1 and more at +2 w/karo. Geez.....

So is her shed emptying causing the rapid drops??????????????...we were shooting 1unit and starting last night went to .5 due to eating issues.


Is her pancreas ready to work????....she had a 132 last night after a ton of food and karo and then a 102 this morning...didn't give a snack last night to bring bg down...came down on its own.
 
Re: 10/01 Curry AMPS 102 +2-52 Pancreas/shed question

hey Tena you have lots of nice green in your SS!
The 52 can be the result of what is still in the shed-yes.. So just monitor as usual--You seem to be doing a great job here!!
Every green means the pancreas is healing some..You will probably see what the 0.5U results are today or tonite--
Looking Great Here!!!!!! :mrgreen: Have a great Day
 
Re: 10/01 Curry AMPS 102 +2-52 Pancreas/shed question

I would venture a cautious, "Yes." My caution is based on the fact that some cats respond to stress with dropping BG numbers. However, Curry's SS was looking very good prior to the move.

I don't think this is left over shed action.
 
Re: 10/01 Curry AMPS 102 +2-52 Pancreas/shed question

TEna I said It" Could be" the result of left over shed action, but yes it can also be from Stress--You know cats do not adjust to stress very well...
Probably why Sidney isnt eating--Can he eat chicken, or whatever his fav food is??
 
Re: 10/01 Curry AMPS 102 +2-52 +3.5-130

130 has got to be the karo....last night she came down from 130 to 102 this morning...it will be interesting to see if that happens today as well.

Thanks Roni and Sienne.....all the information y'all are providing is very helpful.

That 33 last night scared the you-know-what out of me. Other challenge is that she was hiding under the bed and harder to get out. Today...new strategy....close the bedroom door and no hide and seek under beds....sofas yes...in fact....she won't even run when I move the sofa under which she's hiding...I can snag her for the testing...

And I didn't know that stress could cause dropping bg....

Gave Sid some good ole Tuna....she ate....yeah...

They should begin to acclimate today if no one comes to the apartment. Unpacking is in on the agenda today.

I can't seem to find anything....The only thing I really care about is the cat food and the testing equipment. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/01 Curry AMPS 102 +2-52 +3.5-130 +7.5-88

That's twice her BG came down from a karo inducted 130 to a lower number.

Today +7.5 she was 88. Gave a snack ..tuna.....will be interested to see what it is tonight.

Everyone is sleeping today...including me after yesterday's move..then staying up for kitty drama and early wakenings by howling, meowing civvie.

Now..to unpack.
 
Re: 10/01 Curry AMPS 102 +2-52 +3.5-130 +7.5-88

looking good for Curry, but no dramatics this time ok? Hope the babies get used to the new surroundings and your unpacking goes swiftly.
 
Re: 10/01 Curry PMPS 104

Yeah..she ate. Of course it was by spoon. What a diva girl. Continuing w/.5 as I did last night. Want to see where that takes us tonight.

There is less hissing, howling and meowing. And the girls are doing better too. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/01 Curry PMPS 104 +1-74 Dose change tomorrow?

She's dropping so quickly in the first hour....gave a little karo...drop to her LC....wondering if .5 is too much for her now....???? Had been giving 1.0 up until yesterday morning....changed to .5 last night since was having trouble w/her eating....

Any suggestions....
 
Re: 10/01 Curry PMPS 104 +1-74 Dose change tomorrow?

See what happens this evening. If Curry isn't eating at her usual level, it may be why her numbers are lower. You can always drop the dose a bit and once Curry acclimates and if her numbers come up, you can raise the dose If you need to.
 
Re: 10/01 Curry PMPS 104 +1-74 Dose change tomorrow?

Ok. Thanks for the feedback.


She ate her ususal fair this morning and is on track w/her eating tonight....with my help of course. That's what was throwing me tonight.

I'll see what she does tonight. Will probably check more than usual the first 3 hours....don't want a surprise like last night.
 
Re: 10/01 Curry PMPS 104 +1-74 +1.5-52

This is crazzzzzzzzy. I've never seen her drop this fast so soon. Gave more karo...and had to force feed for her to get more food.

Now when she eats she sounds like nine, nine, nine, grrrr, nine, nine, nine, grrr......last night it was nom, nom, nom...grrr......she's multilingual. Who knew.
 
Re: 10/01 Curry PMPS 104 +1-74 +1.5-52

at least she's eating enough that you can hear the nine, nine, nine, grrr...

See you in 1/2 hour.
 
Re: 10/01 Curry PMPS 104 +1-74 +1.5-52 +2-65

Gave her tuna w/a tad of karo...She enjoyed the tuna w/out any foreign language this time.
 
Re: 10/01 Curry PMPS 104 +1-74 +1.5-52 +2-65

LOL, no time to talk when you're scarfing sugary tuna, I guess. Stay on top of this, her numbers might drop again when the Karo wears off. It's early in the cycle.
 
Re: 10/01 Curry PMPS 104 +1-74 +1.5-52 +2-65 2.5-73

My goodness, I am gone for most of today, and look at all I missed. I hope Curry is getting settled in soon - poor thing. Looks like she wants to keep you busy tonight.
 
Well it looks like she got her sugar fix for the night. She'll come down a bit...in a few hours...her regular nadir is 3 or 4.

What do you think of me reducing to .25 tomorrow morning? See if we can get an nice slow decrease with surf.... Maybe she more sensitive w/all the changes recently or maybe Mr P is liking the new place....If she can't sustain a good surf on the .25, I can always increase.
 
Re: 10/01 Curry PMPS 104 +1-74 +1.5-52 +2-65 2.5-73

Michelle and Mannie said:
My goodness, I am gone for most of today, and look at all I missed. I hope Curry is getting settled in soon - poor thing. Looks like she wants to keep you busy tonight.


Michelle...yes..Curry is getting settled. Little less hissing at her sister and visa versa. Now, if they can behave tonight so I can get a decent nights sleep I would be thrilled. But I won't bank on it.
 
hi tena. how does curry do when you use hc gravy instead of karo?
will she eat it willingly? most kitties do, but there's always one who hasn't read the manual. :lol:
 
Jill & Alex said:
hi tena. how does curry do when you use hc gravy instead of karo?
will she eat it willingly? most kitties do, but there's always one who hasn't read the manual. :lol:

Hey Jill,

Yes, Curry does when her mom gives it to her. :mrgreen:

I think my stress level may have been a bit high and I went w/what I knew she would eat yesterday and wld get those bg up quickly. I kinda spazzed since the previous night she went to 33 and her eating interests have been different these last two days.

Thanks for the feedback.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top