PyxieStyx
New Member
Hi all,
New member as of yesterday- still getting my bearings and filled with questions!
Romulus' AMPS was 274 mg/dL this morning on our pet meter. We're holding our dose at this point, so we dosed 2u (our vet's recommended dose at this time). Romulus ate 2 cans of RC Glycobalance food (current food, about to start working towards an FF classics transition).
I've not done a +1 test before, so I decided to spot-check him today after reading about fast onset for Vetsulin. He came in at 416 mg/dL.
Knowing the food causes his BG to increase, my question is this: is this amount of increase unusual at the +1 mark on Vetsulin? I know ECID, and I intend to test today at +3, +6 and +9 for a better overall understanding of his numbers until we can perform a 12 hour curve, but seeing the SS cell turn red this morning after dosing has given me the willies.
Just looking for some reassurance if this is to be expected, or some advice if its not.
New member as of yesterday- still getting my bearings and filled with questions!
Romulus' AMPS was 274 mg/dL this morning on our pet meter. We're holding our dose at this point, so we dosed 2u (our vet's recommended dose at this time). Romulus ate 2 cans of RC Glycobalance food (current food, about to start working towards an FF classics transition).
I've not done a +1 test before, so I decided to spot-check him today after reading about fast onset for Vetsulin. He came in at 416 mg/dL.
Knowing the food causes his BG to increase, my question is this: is this amount of increase unusual at the +1 mark on Vetsulin? I know ECID, and I intend to test today at +3, +6 and +9 for a better overall understanding of his numbers until we can perform a 12 hour curve, but seeing the SS cell turn red this morning after dosing has given me the willies.
