1 Aug 2022 - Whiskey AMPS=155 +2=130 +3=90 PMPS=166 +2=202 +3=166

stannarp

Member Since 2021
Hi all,

Previous thread here:

31 Jul 2022

Currently on anti-inflammatories and antibiotics, scheduled for a dental and some extractions on Tues, 2 Aug 2022.

1 Unit.

Regards,

Patricia
 
In South Africa we've dropped all Covid restrictions, which does feel a bit odd after the last couple of years and our infection rate is generally low, but with K going to European conferences, he's bringing stuff back with him :arghh:
All covid restrictions dropped here as well. I haven't work a mask in the last 4 months or so and hardly anyone is here!

scheduled for a dental and some extractions on Tues, 2 Aug 2022.
What time is the dental and did the vet say anything about how long she has to be fasted? I skipped Bandit's dose the morning of her dental because she was fasted from midnight or so the previous night. Some vets suggest giving half the dose and a small breakfast.
 
All covid restrictions dropped here as well. I haven't work a mask in the last 4 months or so and hardly anyone is here!
Sorry for late reply.

Yes, I usually don't, but with being ill right now I am when I go into public spaces and have to see people!

What time is the dental and did the vet say anything about how long she has to be fasted? I skipped Bandit's dose the morning of her dental because she was fasted from midnight or so the previous night. Some vets suggest giving half the dose and a small breakfast.[/QUOTE said:
She needs to be there at 07H30 and he's asked me to fast her from midnight tonight. We also agreed to skip the dose tomorrow morning, he doesn't want to take any risks, so same as Bandit.
 
I stopped food at midnight and no shot in the morning as well. I hope you are feeling better soon. I wear masks indoors here. So many vaccinated have gotten Covid here. Let us know how the dental goes.
 
I stopped food at midnight and no shot in the morning as well. I hope you are feeling better soon. I wear masks indoors here. So many vaccinated have gotten Covid here. Let us know how the dental goes.

Thanks, that seems the best way to go - and fortunately my vet is pretty good so he's also recommending it.

If I am in a relatively crowded space (like peak hours supermarket) I do, but if I know it is a quiet time then I have it with me and put on if I see too many people around.

Will definitely update on how the dental goes :)
 
Back
Top